Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Well organized, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Melbourne

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that the room had no air con or fan as temps were over 30 deg and nothing offered when we asked
4 out of 5
by Jonas from Ulm

Nice hotel with a bit disappointing breakfast

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Great room, friendly staff, good food in the restaurant and beautiful view. But the breakfast buffet could have been more exciting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
There was an amazing view of the Bodensee and the spa was great. Restaurant service needs improvement. Bed was tiny, amenities old and worn.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Stuttgart

A Lovely Spot for R&R

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderfully relaxing respite from the Hustle and Bustle of city life! The view of the Boden See was spectacular, and the spa was an added plus. Don't miss the Panorama Sauna (with steam room). And the pool was quite nice as well. Glad to recommend this lovely place, and hope to return myself in the not-too-distant future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by T E from Norwich

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was great value for money with a beautiful view from our balcony over the lake. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good if you get in early before the croissants are gone. We ate the first night in the restaurant overlooking the lake. The food was very good when we got it. The waiter was new and was slow to take our drinks and food order. When asked for extra gravy, he forgot to bring it so I had to get it myself. Apart from this, it was a good place to stay so would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Austraila

magnificent views and large rooms

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: large rooms with great views and good selection of food and drinks
Cons: it was way too hot in the terrace area for dinner - no fans or air movement... we cut short our dinners as we could not stand the heat too long...
Location: as I said the location was isolated - that's a pity as the little villages surrounding the area were just great...
a bit difficult to get to and once there it was quite beautiful. you do need to have or arrange transport anywhere as it was a bit isolated..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel with lake view comfortable room in good location and great services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Staff was quite cold. Restaurant was good, not great.