Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Car remained parked at the hotel until 1400 the following day as we went sightseeing. Very convenient! Fabulous room extremely clean and spacious. Breakfast was outstanding, with eggs and sides to order, done perfectly. We will return to stay again at this great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Dear Charles, thank you for your feedback. We are glas, that you enjoyed your stay in Meersburg and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Your Residenz-Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location was great, right on the lake, walking distance to town center, and easy to get to. And parking on the street is free (except during the day), and hotel parking is not too expensive either (4 EUR). I had a great view to the lake, and room itself was nice and cozy. Shower had seen better days, but other than that, everything else was great. Good values for money (off-season)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your nice feedback. We would be glad to welcome you back, soon. Best regards your Residenz-Team
4 out of 5
by HARALD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Florida

Meersburg--A fine base for touring Bodensee

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Residenz appears modest from the outside, but once inside it is quite sophisticated with a contemporary décor that surprises in the individual design of each guest room, (we saw several), and the common spaces. It is located at a quiet end of Meersburg's main street, which is a bonus, has guest parking available, and a completely private terraced garden with outdoor seating areas in the back. Although room views are pleasant everywhere, we particularly recommend garden view rooms. Rooms are spacious and well-equipped and the staff is cordial and helpful. The hotel is quite proud of their restaurant and rightly so. The chef is excellent and offers creative menus. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, but beware - read the fine print because only the first breakfast is included in the price of the room. Meersburg itself is well situated on Lake Konstanz (also known as Bodensee). It is an easy town to stroll around with many restaurant opportunities, some of them up the rather steep climb to the upper level of town. The ferry is easy to take across the lake to the larger town of Konstanz, which is somewhat limited in charm, so be sure to visit the island of Mainz instead which is not to be missed. Be aware that during high season, a drive around the lake to visit other towns can be a tedious crawl, but other than that, the Bodensee area is a delight.
5 out of 5
by TRACY from Nashville and Dallas

Blew us away! Excellence Incarnate!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel will make your trip to Meersburg ! True boutique experience with palatial room, gourmet breakfast, exquisite views, and ability to connect w staff. Worth the splurge! Would stay here again and again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Newcastle, UK

5 minutes walk to the old town.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Contemporary decor and the lovely garden at the back. Also the location - very convenient,
Cons: A kettle in the room?
Location: Meersburg itself is beautiful and interesting. You could easily spend a day exploring the Old Town. The cycle along the lake (1 Hour) to Uberlingen.
Lovely contemporary hotel. We had a room at the back but it had a terrace and the back garden was beautiful with lovely sun loungers to use. The breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful and efficient. We hired a bike for 8 Euros and cycled along a lovely cycle path to Uberlingen - highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overlooking the lake

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Clean rooms. Great views. magnificent breakfasts. Helpful, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by sbd119 from London

Lovely family run hotel - great location

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean, was welcomed with a glass of prosecco. Hotel amenities, specifically their acclaimed restaurant was closed so cannot comment on that.Location is good, a 5 minute walk to the town. Breakfast was exceptional - wonderful staff on breakfast duty. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Heather & Peter

Great place to stop and relax.

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
Very welcoming. On our arrival we were greeted with a refreshing drink { the type with bubbles in it }. We were shown to our room and our luggage was whisked up by the staff. The contents of the minibar were complimentary along with the fruit that was provided in our room. The room and hotel was spotless { I am really fussy } and comfortable. We had a balcony which overlooked the lake just over the road. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Parking was on site and free. The best news of all though is the breakfasts. The best we have had on this trip and we have been travelling for three months. The hotel is a short five minute walk from the ferry terminal and local shops. If we were to be picky ,the only fault would be that the wifi { which is free } kept dropping out. For a three star rated hotel this place is exceptional and excellent value. We would happily return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

LKC Sep 11

Posted Oct 14, 2011
The room offered was at ground floor level, facing the street, We opted to upgrade to a second floor suite with use of roof top terrace. Very cozy and quiet. Great breakfast. Internet use is a bit cumbersome but free. Not a whole lot of English TV channels, though.