Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Friendly staff, good breakfast , garage 12 € per night, central location, nice view of lake and alps if room to the front
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Hotel is right in downtown and accessible to all

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: More selection in the menu
Location: Downtown Friedrichshafen. Very convenient.
Friendly hotel staff, good food but limited selection. Overall it was a wonderful stay and we would stay again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing here. Room was great, quiet, mostly comfortable. Really great rate for my 4 nights there as well. I will stay here every time I go to Friedrichshafen, no need to look around. And as a bonus they gave me cute duck that you see in the picture as a check out present. The reception ladies were also quite pleasant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and good value Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
we explored areas along Lake Konstanz from Freidrichafen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We booked half board. The three course dinner was excellent. The waitress was friendly. Breakfast was nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience to all we required.
The hotel is in a great location. Minutes walk to downtown, beside rail and bus (and surprisingly quiet) and Lake Constance outside your door. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and nice bar. Access to roof terrace with table and chairs to views of lake and town and a place to bring your own lunch or wine and enjoy. Wellness rooms on top floor. Room was very clean, a little too warm and to leave the window open would bring in bugs and outside noise. If you plan to go, book early as it seems to be filled fast. I will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Business trip hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We have stayed in other hotels in Friedrichshafen but this is by far the superior option. Excellent breakfast included, water views from the hotel room, nice restaurants right on the water with great views of the bodensee. Most importantly, they have wicked fast internet. This alone will bring us back to this hotel whilst on business in the area. Other hotels have internet that we couldn't even connect to our VPN network back at the home office and therefore could not do our work. Don't settle for second best. Choose SEEhotel.
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Holmwood, near Dorking, Surrey.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Seehotel & we returned because we had enjoyed our stay last year. We were in no ways disappointed this year.
5 out of 5
by Glennis from Felixstowe

Recommended

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a convenient location. One of the only hotel restaurants we've found that has good quality local meals. Room was clean and modern, staff were very friendly. Will use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Nice hotel. One extremely attractive receptionist

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We stayed for one night only. Very tidy, very friendly. Good underground car park and very modern rooms with excellent use of space and USB ports for charging leads. Very close to Friedrichshafen centre for restaurants and cafe's, etc as well as walls along the lake. Very ideal is the bus exchange just outside the hotel door - we were able to get a bus straight to the Messe to see the vintage car show. Still, the highlight was the receptionist that checked us in and out, especially with that gorgeous german/american english accent. A much enjoyed stay.