Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gibraltar

Posted Sep 19, 2016
just stayed one night but nice friendly hotel, room very clean, breakfast good food very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by David from Brixton

Lovely accommodation in pretty Lindau

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely accommodation, only slight downside being that it was 15 mins walk to island but very easy and safe stroll. Staff were lovely and breakfast was high standard
5 out of 5
by Andrew from England

Spot On

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely old hotel refurbished in a contemporary style within walking distance of new town but had to drive to the old town. Staff were very helpful with information and directions and the continental breakfast in the conservatory was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Everything actually
Cons: Welcoming should be warmer
Location: Lindau Island
We had a great experience at this Hotel in Lindau. Not far from the island by car (couple of minutes away). Room was new, great bathroom also. Breakfast was included in the price and was pretty good too
4 out of 5
by David from Minnesota

Restful, great room, great town

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our room esp. Breakfast was good, and obviously had some labor intensive items. Breakfast room, excellent. Location was ok, quiet, but nothing near by. Did enjoy walking the trail at the end of the road. Received good information re: side trips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful City

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: This Hotel looks beautifuland the staff and facility did not dissapoint. Very welcoming and super clean with excellent breakfast and location.
Cons: No improvement needed. Perfection.
Location: The Hotel was in walking distance to Lindau island with many restaurants, cafes, bars etc. Beautiful little harbour.
We are an Australian couple travelling through France, Germany & Austria. We have experienced many different types of accomodation, Apartments in Paris,Gites, Villas and hotels and have enjoyed every one to date. Europe is a beautiful country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Co., California

Nice Room, Great Staff, Mattress Could Be Better

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful, breakfast included at no cost, free parking for our rental car and free Wi-Fi Internet.
Cons: The main thing is for the mattress to have more support. It really hinders a good night's sleep.
Location: It's close to Lindau Island where you can enjoy several good restaurants while over looking the peaceful marina on Lake Bodensee (aka Lake Constance)
The room was nice, not too large but it had a desk as well as an armoire. The bathroom was also very nice and clean. The only complaint I had with the room was the bed and shower curtain. The bed itself was fine but the mattress didn't have much support and consequently sagged in the middle quite a bit, to the point of having a rather fitful night of tossing and turning trying to find a comfortable position. The shower was very nice except that there was no enclosure but instead a shower curtain that you had to pull around the curtain rod to enclose 2 sides. The problem is that the floor was pretty much all one level without a step-down in the shower area and if you had the shower head pointing toward the curtain the water would tend to flow underneath and flood the rest of the bathroom. The other problem with a shower curtain creating half of the 4 "walls" is that it would tend to get sucked in on your body and make for a cold surprise at times. The staff was very helpful with information regarding our next day's visit to King Ludwig's Neuschwanstein Castle. We were told that we could make on-line reservations and bypass the long lines for tickets. The real benefit for me doing this was the ability to also request the elevator ride up and down inside the castle instead of walking up many steps. I have a bad back and this was extremely helpful for me. They also have a very steep discount for those with disabilities and in need of the elevator which was another bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joe K from Pittsburgh, PA

Pleasant Small Hotel...

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Nice small hotel in quiet neighborhood off the island proper...The included breakfast was typical European style...Rental bikes were well maintained and reasonable at 9 euro per day... Wi-Fi was sketchy in our 2nd floor room, but we always managed to eventually get a connection...so Etihad requiem a half dozen or more reload attempts... Always found a parking space, but the lot is small...10 minute drive of 40 minute walk to harbor on island...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay and extremely nice staff. Internet connection was troublesome and slow. Great deal for the money.