Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chih-Yeh from Taiwan

A nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and room condition
5 out of 5
by Brigitte from Sydney Australia

Lindau Vis a Vis

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Short one night stay to catch up with friends. Very nice accommodation. Central easy access location with car parking available. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Perth

ideal location

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is ideally situated for everything in Lindau. It is right next to the railway station and also very close to the harbour. The rest of the town's attractions are all working a maximum of ten minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by David from Dallas

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, good breakfast too :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel very close to station and ferries

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Excellent clothes cleaning service - same day back, all you can get in a bag, for 10 euros. They don't iron clothes but nicely folded.
Cons: More hot food at breakfast.
Location: Ferries around Lake Constance. Zeppelin Museum in Friedrichshafen.
Excellent location opposite the railway station and very close to ferry terminals, but no view. Reception not staffed 24 hours if you want an early check-out, but staff helpful.
1 out of 5
by Mr. Miller and Wife from California

Worst of the Worst

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel room was small, old and felt unclean. Parking is nearly immpossibe and the spaces are incredibily small (watch your door dings). The check-in desk in not open 24/7. I would never stay here again. I will be asking for a refund from Hotels.com.as the hotel was not as described.
4 out of 5
by Jim H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jim H. from Abingdon, VA

Hotel is a bit confusing

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
My single room was 802, but to get there I had to take the elevator to the second floor, follow the narrow hallway where the room numbers changed to 600, go almost to the end of that, then walk up two flights of stairs, then turn left and go to the end of the hall. There were a number of single unmarked steps down or up along the way which I tripped on 3 times. It is in an excellent location near the boat docks and across from the railroad station. I arrived from Munich by bus on the mainland but could find no taxis or busses. I asked 4 people for help. One said "No taxis," two would not even look at me and the 4th said I had to walk the entire distance to the hotel which took about 50 minutes, not easy for a 78 year old. I left by train.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay since it was close to railroad and things we wanted to see. The only thing we didn't like was how noisy it was at night with people talking loudly and and cars racing by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Perth

Close to railway station and wharf.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts were great. The staff were pleasant. The hotel was handy to everything.
Cons: The Wifi -- it was very intermittent.
Location: Combine ferry, train, bus to and from lakeside locations -Bregenz, Pfahlbauten and Mainau Island, plus walks from Lindau
Reception was helpful with sightseeing suggestions which all worked out well