Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and comfortable.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, staff &a comfort.
Staff is friendly and very helpful. Location is perfect for us and the room was very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in desperate need of renovation. Maintenance is lacking, and that done has been done poorly. Inside, it is damp and reeks of mildew and mold with a pungent and overpowering smell of a carpet deodorizer used to excess. The beds squeak, the A/C rattles every time the compressor turns on. I left after one night, I should have left sooner. Breakfast was nearly inedible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
size bed, Unhappy from the start..Had paid extra to get a King Size Bed, Non-Smoking( reserved suite to obtain this king bed no smoking)Told when I made reservation did not have regular room with no smoking king bed..At check in I was told ONLY available in SMOKING and on 4th floor..ENTIRE 4th floor SMOKING ONLY.My wife highly allergic to smoke..Had NO CHOICE but to take room.Never stay here again..Found out later King, no smoking was available.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Alabama

Somerset Ky Corvette Trip

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice , enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again when we plan a trip to Somerset Ky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
コインランドリーを設置してください。
2 out of 5
by Brian from Louisville

Looks are deceiving

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel seems to follow the trend of other Best Westerns. That trend being that they spend a lot of money to on the outside and lobby area, but do nothing to the rooms. This hotel looks like new, until you walk into your room. There were patches all over the walls and ceiling, which I assume are old leaks. My tv was also broken and needed to be replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Shreveport, La

Decent experience... B+

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Have really enjoyed staying here for an annual we come to town for. It's location is probably the best for convenience of location in relation to The Center where our event is held. While the beds were comfy the my roommate complained of the pillows being to hard to sleep well. Also there was a hint of mildew every time I entered the main hall from the exit on the west end of the building. All in all it was a good experience and I plan to stay there ok the future...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Few options in Somerset

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Everything was booked up so I booked a King Suite for one night. The roomed smelled of mold and mildew. They gave me some air freshener but that did little to solve the problem
4 out of 5
by Amber H.

family trip

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Great food, kudos to the staff! Enjoyed the pool and the staff's professional yet friendly behavior! We will stay here again next year!.:)