Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I was on a extended stay, 10 nights. The staff decided that they were not going to change my sheets, just make the bed. I have done this before at other hotels but that was my choice. Here they made it for me. The breakfast was just so so, and the attendant sat and ate with the guests. They charged for the first 7 days on day 8, not that this was a problem but normally it is all taken care of at checkout. Just not impressed, will not stay there again even though it was convenient to where I was working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good value for the price.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
room was nice and quite. the free breakfast left a lot of room for improvement. ran out of hot food by 7:30 on Sunday Monday and Tuesday the food look like it was put out at 6 am and left until it was gone no mater have long that took. The chocolate chip cookies in the lobby in the afternoon where great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Lake Cumberland/Burnside Marina

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the Lake and all of Somerset.
Cons: General condition of the bathrooms and room furnishings, carpet, etc.
Location: Convenient to the Lake and all of Somerset.
Hotel was reasonably priced, but the general condition of this hotel is not what I would expect from a Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
Location: we were doing the 127 longest garage sale
best hotel for cleanliness and comfort out of three hotels we stayed in during vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Not what I expected.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Good location and good breakfast. Nice selection of channels on TV.
Cons: Rooms in serious need of refreshing.
Location: Lake Cumberland.
Hotel is renovating exterior. They should be spending money on the interior. Bed was OK but bathroom was in serious need of work. Tub drain had some sort of black corrosion and needed replacing. Drywall was cracked and coming off of ceiling and walls in areas. Furniture definitely shows signs of age. Cleaning staff brought their kids who weren't well behaved and not at all quiet in halls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and Bad

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: breakfast was disappointing.
The staff was excellent, check-in was fine. The room was ok from a cleanliness perspective. The problem was the noise...and I don't mean the guests. The first indication of a problem was the toilet. It worked fine but it was LOUD. And I mean ridiculously loud. The sink was the same way. Then throughout the night and into the morning, there was the sound that seemed like the plumbing was coming out of the wall. When I finally took a shower, I realized the problem. The water pressure was....stupid. Excessive. Painful! The only way to reduce the pressure was to set the shower head between modes. I was only there for one night, but I would not stay there again when there are 2 other better hotels just up the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to function attending

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Facility was great distance of shopping and restaurants. Nice amenities and comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Clicking noise coming from bathroom all night long...hard to sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Oh

Wonderful staff!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
My sister and I stayed overnight and really liked the quietness of the hotel and friendliness of the staff member, Rose. She was very accommodating and warm. The rooms were very clean. Overall we has a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Repair bathrooms
Location: Everything was on the same highway, within a couple of miles.
Went to visit my fiancee. Very nice Hotel, good service. Clean rooms