Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria illinois

This was a great stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great stay ... Clean... Friendly staff... Bit of confusion on reservation and got two queens instead of King. But since they were completely full we were happy to have a very nice clean room. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need some updating

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Changed rooms because of dampness in the room. Room was very musty. Next room I was put in was improved but also damp and musty. Hotel needs some overhaul on the A/C units. Staff was friendly and did what they could for me.
4 out of 5
by katrina

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Trains were loud but thats not motels fault. You get used to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all comments that we receive and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by Steve

awesome stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
it was very nice and very clean...the staff was excellent and very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We value the opinions of all of our guests and we hope that we see you again soon in the future. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somerset Fruday Night

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had to be in Somerset early Saturday morning was a very nice place to spend night and the desk clerks were extremely nice and breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by Heather from Frankfort

Better luck next time

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel before and loved our room. This last visit was not the same. We were given a room on the bottom floor on the very end of the building. The carpet was wet and the room smelled like horrible mildew. We informed the hotel and it was just an excuse to why it was that way. I feel we should have been given a room that didn't smell so badly when they knew there was an issue with the one we were given.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please accept our sincerest apologies for your room and you should have been given another room and we will look into the situation and find out why the room was not placed out of order. We hope that this will not have any impact on your visiting the hotel in the future because we do appreciate your business and would hate to loose a wonderful guest. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by kenneth from Warsaw, Ky

Cumberland Falls

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
We took the grandkids to Cumberland Falls, and hotel was close and reasonable for two rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Kenneth, Thank you for your reviews! We hope that you will bring your family back to the area soon and see more of the beautiful scenery! Thank you, Management & Staff Holiday Inn Express Corbin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorta disappointed

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
I generally love country inn's because they are homey feeling, clean and friendly. The staff was great! the hotel room was clean and everything was fairly normal. However we went into the pool area and it looked like it hadnt been cleaned anytime recently. The pool needs a good reseal. there was green fungus/algie growing in the corners of the pool an along the windowframes. Ether the ventilation was turned off or just not working properly. I had to say it was disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the pool area. I have spoken to the maintenance person and the ventilation system is not working correctly but he has a call into the company who does the maintenance on the unit and they just have not made it to look at it. We are working on the issues and addressed the cleanliness of the area. We will be resealing the pool soon but it has to be closed down and completely drained which takes several days to complete. We are working diligently to correct all of the areas you mentioned and do hope that you will return to stay with us again! Thank you! Management & Staff CIS
5 out of 5
by Russell

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
by amanda

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!