Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was clean and nice staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The Jacuzzi was great.
Location: It was at the end of town but restaurant, Wal-Mart and other stores within 5 min. Great location.
They have hot water. The pool was heated. Clean place. Breakfast was good. Staff was very nice and helpful. We will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great place for a great price

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We always come to Somerset for the car cruise in and usually stay elsewhere but that hotel increased its price! A lot! So we found this one for a great price and it was actually more comfortable and cleaner! The bed was nice and the whole hotel smelled nice! Only complaint is there was a hair in the bathtub and of course could use some new carpet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you chose our hotel. We wanted to let you know that we will be undergoing renovations within the near future. We are just in the beginning stages but hopefully it will go by faster than we expect. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, ky

Never had stayed at this location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good experience but could have used some fresh fruit on second morning. There were bananas and apples the first morning. The knats in the breakfast area and near front desk need to be treated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will work diligently to address the concerns that you had. We hope that we will see you again soon in the near future! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Loved the stay but room felt moist and musty.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very comfortable, great breakfast, great location. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peoria illinois

This was a great stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great stay ... Clean... Friendly staff... Bit of confusion on reservation and got two queens instead of King. But since they were completely full we were happy to have a very nice clean room. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need some updating

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Changed rooms because of dampness in the room. Room was very musty. Next room I was put in was improved but also damp and musty. Hotel needs some overhaul on the A/C units. Staff was friendly and did what they could for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cin oh

Nice stay after Thankgiving dinner

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Some of the equipment at breakfast was broken, waffle dispenser, small refrigerator . Place was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Ken, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. Please accept our apologies for the equipment, we are working on having it repaired or replaced if necessary. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Management and Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Fulton, TN

Rooms need to updated and carpets cleaned.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
I have had some good stays at Country Inns but this was not one of them. Walking in the room with white crew socks resulted in black socks. Breakfast was for the most part inedible. Had two rooms and clerk at check in was signing us into a room that was assigned to someone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Mark, We would like to offer our apologies for the inconveniences. The hotel is under new management and we are working dilgently to correct the issues as we quickly as we can. We hope that you will give us another chance and come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Management & Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Moldy Room

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The night front desk person was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The mold and mustiness. Become non-smoking!
Location: Unsure, as we just stayed the night as we were passing through.
We booked a room on a mobile phone at 10:30PM on Expedia.com. Unfortunately, we didn't see that it was a smoking room. When we got to the hotel, the front desk person was very friendly and had our keys ready to go- which was great because we were very tired. When we opened the door to our room (225), we were greeted by a disgusting waft of smoky air. Gross. Do they seriously still have smoking rooms nowadays? My husband went down to see if we could get our room switched and was initially told no, since we had booked w/ Expedia- we would have to call (which turned out to be a 41 minute hold time). About 20 minutes later, the gal called and said she could move us, which we were grateful for (room 111?) However, the non-smoking room that we were moved to smelled very badly of mold, and musty. The wallpaper was coming off the walls in the corner and you could visibly see mold above the bathroom door frame. Was it better than the smoking room? Not sure. I do give the night front desk gal a 5 star rating, as she was very friendly and tried to help us as much as she could. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this hotel to another traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2015 by kristee, Hotel Management
Minnesota, Thank you for your comments and concerns! We appreciate that you have brought this to our attention and we are working diligently to correct this problem and have spoken to our staff members so we can get this taken care of as quickly as possible. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again to give the hotel another try! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel for families

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, comfortable rooms
Cons: nicer toiletries
The staff was extremely accomodating. The room was nice and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The toiletries weren't as nice as I would like, but I suppose they are right in line with the price of the hotel. Do you know how room doors have a tendency to slam, and be very noisy? Well this hotel does not have that problem. Huge plus in my book!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments! We look forward to seeing you again on any future trips you make to the area. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites