Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This property exceeded my expectations. The lobby area was very clean, the breakfast was very nice. The room was emaculate, well maintained and very clean. When my travels cause me to be in Somerset KY I will stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard beds and cold shower

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We arrived late to the hotel and the staff was not very friendly. The hotel was clean but the beds were hard. We had trouble with the water temperature in the shower. I could not get a receipt for the stay at checkout because I reserved the room through Expedia. Not sure we will stay at the Hampton when we travel through again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by TimA4141, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you didn't have a great experience. We replaced all of our mattresses this past November, I am sorry that you did not enjoy them. Unfortunately, we are unable to give out receipts for 3rd party stays on property because the amount paid is from a virtual card and not the guests actual credit card. In regards to the plumbing issue, which room did you stay in so that we can have our mntc team check it out. We do hope to see you again in the future at the Hampton Inn Somerset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are AWESOME

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We went to stay on Christmas eve so that we can see our granddaughter open her presents from Santa and us on Christmas morning. We went to stay on Christmas eve so that we can see our granddaughter open her presents from Santa and us on Christmas morning. You would think the staff would be a tad bit grumpy because they were having to work on such an important holiday, however, the staff at this Hampton Inn or absolutely wonderful. You would think the staff would be a tad bit grumpy because they were having to work on such an important holiday, however, the staff at this Hampton Inn or absolutely wonderful The room was very clean and comfortable with a very big soft bed that I slept very well on. The shower and bathroom or large and clean and the water was very hot for my early-morning shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Business Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The night clerk Molly was very nice and professional. Probably the best hotel in Somerset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great staff and very helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
over all a good place to stay... Staff was nice and breakfast was not bad...
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and clean hotel but i have to agree with one of the other reviewers, the breakfast was not that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Arrived late and appreciated an easy check -in. And a warm cookie!
4 out of 5
by Elysha from Minneapolis

Friendly staff and nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I traveled for business and I have to say it was a pretty nice hotel. I would definitely stay again for business.