Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hugh G. Rection from Somerset

hoof hearted

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I travel a lot and always enjoy my stay at the Hampton. Tim and his staff are top notch.
5 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice place!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Décor and cleanliness
Cons: Elevator seemed very slow for it only being a 3 story hotel
We were warmly welcomed and quickly checked in. Staff explained breakfast & times, showed us the best way to bring in luggage. Room was of good size, bathroom was a very nice size, bed was a little stiff, bedding was very nice, room very clean and had fridge, microwave, decent sized TV, Wi-Fi, etc. Breakfast was good and had many hot & cold choices, eating area was large and clean.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This property exceeded my expectations. The lobby area was very clean, the breakfast was very nice. The room was emaculate, well maintained and very clean. When my travels cause me to be in Somerset KY I will stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard beds and cold shower

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We arrived late to the hotel and the staff was not very friendly. The hotel was clean but the beds were hard. We had trouble with the water temperature in the shower. I could not get a receipt for the stay at checkout because I reserved the room through Expedia. Not sure we will stay at the Hampton when we travel through again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by TimA4141, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you didn't have a great experience. We replaced all of our mattresses this past November, I am sorry that you did not enjoy them. Unfortunately, we are unable to give out receipts for 3rd party stays on property because the amount paid is from a virtual card and not the guests actual credit card. In regards to the plumbing issue, which room did you stay in so that we can have our mntc team check it out. We do hope to see you again in the future at the Hampton Inn Somerset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are AWESOME

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We went to stay on Christmas eve so that we can see our granddaughter open her presents from Santa and us on Christmas morning. We went to stay on Christmas eve so that we can see our granddaughter open her presents from Santa and us on Christmas morning. You would think the staff would be a tad bit grumpy because they were having to work on such an important holiday, however, the staff at this Hampton Inn or absolutely wonderful. You would think the staff would be a tad bit grumpy because they were having to work on such an important holiday, however, the staff at this Hampton Inn or absolutely wonderful The room was very clean and comfortable with a very big soft bed that I slept very well on. The shower and bathroom or large and clean and the water was very hot for my early-morning shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Business Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The night clerk Molly was very nice and professional. Probably the best hotel in Somerset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great staff and very helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels