Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Better options

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Got to the hotel and didn't get a king like I booked. The clerk at the front desk told me since I booked thru Expedia I had to take what they gave me. Room was a no smoking room that had obviously been smoked in. Once again no sympathy from front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Room smelled heavy of smoke and supposed to be nonsmoking. Bedspread was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, KY

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
Cons: Did not see anything that needs improvement.
Location: Many eating places near by, close to the Q Store (QVC), gas stations near by.
We stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Somerset for the Highway 127 yard sale. Our room was clean, the hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating to our specific needs. It is located in an easily accessible location close to pretty much anything you might need. The grounds are well maintained and overall the hotel was quiet. They serve a light breakfast in the hotel lobby each morning until 9:30 EST. I honestly don't know of anything negative to put in this review. There were 4 of us & no one voiced any complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a dump.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Don't have enough towels for all guests, people live there and it is stinky we had a no smoking room that smelled of smoke, never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, NC

In general good stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The only complaint we had was the free Internet connection was non-existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Good price and good accomodations

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: Close to too many restaurants to name. There is a mexican place adjacent to the motel. Didn't eat there so I can't comment.
The room was clean, the bed was clean. I had a TV with satellite, Microwave, small refrigerator, desk with a desk chair and coffee pot. It is not luxurious but it is a good place to stay and I would stay there again. I didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Not a great place for lounging in peace around the pool but good to play in. It sits close to a highway and so it is a little noisy by the pool (not in the room).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nearby to my meeting

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Close to my meeting
It was clean. Small, thin bath towels. Appeared to be in good repair. I found out the hair dryer didn't work after I washed my hair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: update - replace linens
Front desk personnel friendly and helpful with directions. Conveniently located on main street near restaurants and shopping. Older hotel that needs updating- linens old and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corbin, Ky

Very nice place to stay, Would stay there again.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice and helpful and the room was clean
Cons: Need to put a microwave and a coffee pot in the room
Location: Many places to shop and eat and the lake is near by
The room was clean and so was the shower. The staff was very nice. The only things missing was a microwave and a coffee pot in the room. But we ask the desk clerk for a coffee pot and she gave us one. We also need extra towels and that was no problem. It was storming and the desk clerk notified the guest to be prepared in case the electric went out. (It never did). Breakfast on the other hand was a flop. We are a southern family and are used to having a full breakfast in the morning. Donuts, Muffins, Cereal and Fruit, just don't get it with us. Had to go to Hardees. The location is great because there are lots of restaurants and shopping locations all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OH

Better than pictured!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room, great pleasant and polite staff, easy access to food places and a variety of shops. Allows pets and priced reasonable.
Cons: Correct the search address and when I did the search in expedia the address was given wrong. I called the desk and was give directions.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant next door and pizza place also. Easy access to shopping plaza's.
I was going to services for my Aunt in Monticello, KY. When I ran the search in Expedia for Red Roof as I always try to stay with Red Roof. They are reasonably priced and allow pets and my dogs go with me everywhere. I was so glad to find the location to have a easy access with a restaurant and pizza shop next door. The staff was so pleasant and kind and this was for my whole visit, every encounter was met with polite conversation and a feeling of being at a friends. My room was beautiful and should have been on the ad as it was nicer than the photo used. With the smell of hot coffee and warm muffins to check out with, my trip home and day started on a positive note. Thank you for a great visit and will see you again for the next visit