Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: general maintenance of room was needed.
Nice location. Room was dirty. Towel rack was broken. shower curtain let water out into bathroom. beds were only full size. there were holes in the comforter. pool was dirty - bugs, grass/leaves and a piece of bread floating in it. a stray cat kept trying to get in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the Money

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Cost
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Somerset, numerous things to do!
Room we just stayed in appeared to be recently upgraded. Only complaint I had was that the door didn't lock properly and often times wouldn't latch when closed and one side of the mattress was sunk in and I felt like I was going to roll out of bed constantly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel close to places to eat and shop hotel staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE KY

True Story.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, for the most part, was friendly and courteous. The pool was small, but the kids loved it anyhow.
Cons: SECURITY. And I think I would have to say cleanliness and modernizing would be next on the list.
Location: A few minutes away from the water park.The Mexican restaurant behind the motel is EXCELLENT.There's an enterprise nearby if your car is stolen.
I chose, "disappointing", as the over all rating because I think it accurately describes the experience my friend, her children and I had at Red Roof Inn, Somerset. We got to the motel at 3:00 in the afternoon, and our room still wasn't ready. When we finally were given permission to enter the room, the shower stall was dirty and the room looked old and outdated. THE MOST IMPORTANT PART...When we woke up the next morning, MY FRIENDS JEEP WAS GONE. That's right...STOLEN FROM THE PARKING LOT. Their security camera's DO NOT cover the parking lot area....or the doors to any of the rooms. Their concerns are for their own security, not for the security of their guests. There are plenty of more modern and secure motels in Somerset. I suggest you skip this one if you care about the safety of yourself and your property, and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: Bath towels were a little rough & pillows were a little hard.
Location: Many places to eat close-by.
We only stayed 1 night but there were no problems whatsoever. Check-in & check out went smoothly. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
by Martha from Lompoc, ca

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel, nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
1st night room was missing the frig, iron, ironibg board, burn holes in the bedding. 2nd night we changed rooms, the draws onthe chest would not stay closed, dangerous for going to the bathroom in the dark. The was no alarm clock. Probably will not stay there again. We go to Somerset for the cruises.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5232016

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room had running toilet and shower at no pressure. Was moved to another room shower and sink leaked. Was very dissatisfied.
4 out of 5
by Shona

Great Room, Great Price

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for the Gospel Music Awards held at the Center of Rural Development. We loved it and only needed room to sleep, but there was no phone in the room and we couldn't call front desk to ask for wifi passcode. First night people outside were very noisy and beating on pipes or something and we couldn't call front desk to have them check on it. Other than that it was great. That is only complaint I have. The breakfast was alright for a grab a bite to hold you over. Didn't bother me, because I don't eat breakfast so I was fine. Everything was good. Bed was comfortable, price was great and all of our requests were given. Girls at front desk on Friday Night and Sunday Morning were absolutely awesome. Very good manners, very helpful and both had smiles on their faces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels