Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room was descent and clean coffee pot was broken and breakfast was descent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Good location, Spacious, Quiet., Lots of parking space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Found water bugs in the room.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The location was ok and the beds were fine. The bathroom was clean.
Cons: Water bug and a large gap at the bottom of the door. Like one inch or more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Old facility on the low end of the price scale. Reasonably clean but comparatively disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: general maintenance of room was needed.
Nice location. Room was dirty. Towel rack was broken. shower curtain let water out into bathroom. beds were only full size. there were holes in the comforter. pool was dirty - bugs, grass/leaves and a piece of bread floating in it. a stray cat kept trying to get in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the Money

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Cost
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Somerset, numerous things to do!
Room we just stayed in appeared to be recently upgraded. Only complaint I had was that the door didn't lock properly and often times wouldn't latch when closed and one side of the mattress was sunk in and I felt like I was going to roll out of bed constantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel close to places to eat and shop hotel staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE KY

True Story.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, for the most part, was friendly and courteous. The pool was small, but the kids loved it anyhow.
Cons: SECURITY. And I think I would have to say cleanliness and modernizing would be next on the list.
Location: A few minutes away from the water park.The Mexican restaurant behind the motel is EXCELLENT.There's an enterprise nearby if your car is stolen.
I chose, "disappointing", as the over all rating because I think it accurately describes the experience my friend, her children and I had at Red Roof Inn, Somerset. We got to the motel at 3:00 in the afternoon, and our room still wasn't ready. When we finally were given permission to enter the room, the shower stall was dirty and the room looked old and outdated. THE MOST IMPORTANT PART...When we woke up the next morning, MY FRIENDS JEEP WAS GONE. That's right...STOLEN FROM THE PARKING LOT. Their security camera's DO NOT cover the parking lot area....or the doors to any of the rooms. Their concerns are for their own security, not for the security of their guests. There are plenty of more modern and secure motels in Somerset. I suggest you skip this one if you care about the safety of yourself and your property, and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: Bath towels were a little rough & pillows were a little hard.
Location: Many places to eat close-by.
We only stayed 1 night but there were no problems whatsoever. Check-in & check out went smoothly. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Very Friendly staff , clean rooms had a nice stay would recommend to everyone also pets stay free which is very nice and have smoking and non smoking rooms to accomodate everyone