Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They were in the midst of remodeling the outside.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Beds were good and that's about all. I wish I could add to this but can't.
Cons: Picture coming off wall among other things like exhaust fan inoperable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating. Rooms smell
Location: Close to highway
Room was very dirty and outdated. Staff was okay. Room smelled and bathroom fixtures were very old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: New room carpets and sheets.
Location: Good location in town. Lots of shopping in the area.
Not fancy but clean and adequate. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boonville IN

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very good location - close to many restaurants, CVS, etc.
Desk people were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clayton, OH

What a DUMP!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Near to Lake Cumberland
I reserved a handicap, non smoking room. Upon arrival was informed the Hotel was sold out, and they could not accommodate my reservation. Room smelled like 40 years of cigarette smoke & body odor, carpet & furniture was filthy, burn holes in linens, stains on towels, a/c broken, no hot water, mini fridge not cold, no coffee maker,, ice machine did not produce ice. We had to endure staying here because it was July 4th holiday weekend and all hotels in the area were full. Had to buy air freshener and a candle in order to stomach the stench while in the room. Thank God we spent most of our time on the lake and NOT in this dump. I have nothing good to say about this stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Stayed here because it was only hotel with a vacancy. It was ok and served the purpose. It was for a golf trip, so we spent most of time on golf course. We appreciated service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

In Somerset for the car cruise.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Non smoker that ended up in a smoking room. Had to open the window it was so bad. Nothing else to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Super8 Somerset

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Room was decent for the price. You can walk to several eating places right from motel. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: Very convenient location
No issues, need to upgrade room features (LCD TV, easy chair, etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very nice hotel and great price. The only quirk I have is that there is no sausage or bacon with the breakfast.