Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but they need new mattresses

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very nice staff clean hotel good breakfast the only thing wrong with this hotel was the mattresses. I don't have back problems but my back hurts after sleeping on those mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good safe location

Posted May 23, 2017
First time visiting Texas for the Spirit of a Hero ride, great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We Left Well-Fed!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hot breakfast was amazing, and the hotel staff in charge of keeping all the food fully stocked couldn't have nicer or more helpful! Our only issue was room and hotel temperature. We just couldn't seem to get our room to cool down fully. My guess was that the unit--which was working fine--just wasn't big enough for our suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfort

Posted May 15, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The only issue was the chairs in the pool area. They were cracked and a little scary to sit in because of pinching. I would recommend to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carol

No frills hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Was not impressed with the shampoo/soap dispenser in the bath nor the shower head. The pillows were lumpy, but the sheets and bed were soft and comfortable. The room was on the small side for the price and neighborhood. Speaking of the neighborhood, it left a lot to be desired. Sorry but I won't be returning to this particular hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Beds were comfortable. Nice clean and rooms. Close to great eating and shopping outlets. I recommend because the price was amazing as well as the room.
1 out of 5
by SCOTT

TOO much noise.Nobody cares!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Massive noise from above my room. Called desk for assistance. No body answered. Finally at 2a.m. I got up, got dressed and went down to desk and after finally YELLING "is anyone here" a man came out and I told him my problem. He stated that he would handle it. He did not. The noise continued and it took a second trip DOWN STAIRS as no one answered the desk phone. Again I was told it would be taken care of. I had NO REST at all, due to this inaction. I did NOT get what I paid for as far as a place to sleep. The rest of the hotel was just fine. A nice place, just NO management at night. I would like my money back.
2 out of 5
by Andre

Over-priced......Runnnnnnn!!!!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We will NEVER stay at this hotel again!!!! After leaving working and driving 3 1/2 hours and getting to our room late that Friday night the guest above us either had children or were raised in a barn. It sounding like an NFL game was going on. We were tired and not feeling well so we made the best of it because we had an early morning for a cheer competition. Well Saturday we come back to our ro around 8:30 pm. Still.the NFL game is going on above us!!! At 5 til 10:00 pm I couldn't take it anymore and called the front desk and asked if they would ask the guest above us to keep it down. The employee asked my room number and them states that the guest above me was a regular BUT he would call them. Obviously he didn't because the noise went on until almost 1:00 am!!! We were asked upon checking out how was our stay....well why ask if you really don't care and took no initiative to do anything!!! To add the sheets did not smell fresh at all!!! This hotel is very over priced!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wondering what the "plus" stands for?

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
not fancy, but quiet and clean. easy to get to. full hot breakfast. microwave and fridge. staff was a little off their game... but friendly. wondering what the "plus" stands for, seemed pretty basic.