Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Good value, friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Room compact,clean.Warm with extra heater if needed.Tasty breakfast.close to town,plenty of eating places.Comfy bed.Close to main road,not an issue for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed, friendly and relaxed

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Visited for a weekend, owners and their dog were really friendly, relaxed and helpful. Excellent location for keswick town centre, bus stop and just next to the park. Fantastic value for money. We stayed in superior room which is en suite and king size bed and we were both comfy and slept! Many thanks for having us and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Minimum of 50 characters. Minimum of 50 characters. Minimum of 50 characters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from snowdonia

lovely location, helpful host, near to town

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: clean and tidy. nice views of the river and fells. smashing breakfast. kettle etc in rooms.
Cons: nothing, it was perfect.
Location: close to Keswick town but also near fell walks. great places to eat lovely shops In town, lots of interesting things. near to derwent water.
great directions from our host. spot on advice as to places to eat. pretty location but also near to town.
5 out of 5
by paul

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Paul was an excellent host and the rooms and breakfast was great. Great spot 5 minutes walk from town an lake. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very pleasant owner but the room was disappointing for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Babble

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint little b&b. Very well kept. The proprietors are super friendly, and nice. Great location, just away from the town center, but very short walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlesbrough

Great Value

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: Location excellent
Stayed in babbling brooke for a single night. Found the staff excellent and friendly. The room was clean and more than adequate for our needs. A good breakfast the next morning included in the price made our friends who stayed in the YHA particularly jealous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton upon Trent

Good value for money

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent breakfast, warm and friendly welcome from Paul and Carol. Really helpful on local attractions. Good location, only 5 minutes from town centre. Our room quite small, passing traffic can be a little irritating but overall excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed clean central B & B

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely centrally located accommodation, very clean, comfortable bed, attentive & helpfull hosts. Nice breakfast included although unclear on website...bonus. A few minutes level walk to centre. Would book again.