Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to town

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: The weather
Location: Location is great, close to shops, boat cruises, etc
Great place, walked around the shops, went for a drive around the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic building,

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very comfortable rooms, we did not have a sea view, but lovely all the same. Comfortable bed, fabulous food, great staff, helpful with everything we needed, only one thing to remember to do, check you have towels before you get in shower, overall a great stay,will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Almasto

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
wont recommend this hotel as rooms are cramped and if its a warm day it gets very uncomfortable as hotel doesnt have airconditioning or fans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots of restaurants nearby

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We stayed 3 nights at Craig Manor, pleasant stay, friendly staff. It was very hot in the room but we were provided fans when requested
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Perfect location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent, could not be faulted.
Cons: Décor could be enhanced
Location: Perfect location within easy walking distance from town, lake and local amenities.
Very comfortable stay in very traditional surroundings. Room clean although décor a bit tired and jaded. Perfect location with superb views and a very pleasant walk from the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Yes nice hotel however double room given too small

Posted May 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff being friendly nothing a concern and good location
Cons: Decor larger Tv when double room available and lower placed on wall An elevator would welcoming to get to floors
Location: Easy distance to local shops and eaterys good selection and close to lake for ferry travel
Room to small for purpose when you are tall person it was very cramped could not make use of shower facility small pokey shower could not get in cabinet However give staff credit on asking for change of room on checking family room was available This much better bigger space and wife and I could access shower with our disabilitys
4 out of 5
by Dave

Not the best value, but clean and great breakfast

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wanted somewhere to stay that was central with the intention of doing a bit of walking/eating/drinking. Craig Manor is a nice hotel and the staff are friendly and pleasant. The room we had was small and the promised a lake view for the extra supplement, however, you could barely see the lake due to the trees, so I think this is a bit naughty on the marketing front. We paid £240 for two nights - Sun/Mon and this wasn't really good value as there were better hotels at a cheaper rate. However, with that said, a break away is what you make it and we made the most of our time here and they provided a professional service. If you want a great breakfast to start the day, good parking and centrally located hotel, then Craig Manor will be more than sufficient. The big question is...would we stay here again? probably not unless they dropped the prices by around 25%. Whilst we enjoy the lakes, for some unknown reason all the hotels naturally assume there are 100s of people queuing up to book a room (ours was only 50% full) and charge more than some London hotels prices which is bizarre as we'd visit more often if they appreciated returning customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall average. Friendly staff, but facilities are bit outdated.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels