Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stunning location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location, peace and quiet
Lovely b & b in a beautiful location. We had the barn suite and had breakfast delivered in the morning. A spacious bedroom with space to sit in the evening and a smaller room with a pull down, but comfortable, bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The quietness, owners & view
Location: Handy to villages in either direction, nice walks
Tucked away from the crowds. Lovely people, room a bit small but fabulous view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were very professional & friendly
Cons: Make sure you know where you are going - tricky to find if you don't know the area. Locals are great with directions though (we didn't have a GPS).
Location: Lovely walking & beautiful setting.
We were passing through the Lake Disirict & had planned to stay one evening. The setting of this accommodation is very rural, quiet & beautiful. The house is well set up for guests & we were made to feel very welcome. Prior to arriving, we had a truly wonderful meal at a local pub called The Drunken Duck (highly recommend). The breakfast at the B & B was excellent. Couldn't have been happier with our choice of accommodation. Thank-you !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Very central to the places we needed.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Peaceful location, very nice. We would be happy to recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Switzerland

Awesome place to relax

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, very friendly service/staff, super nice owner with great recommedations, lovely setting of the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Lovely relaxing stay in the Lake District

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, calming atmosphere
Location: Its the lakes! Explore Hawkeshead. Brantwood is really interesting. Coniston Lake has much to do. Hike up the Old Man of Coniston mountain.
Comfortable room, great hosts, lovely breakfast. The perfect base to enjoy some time walking in the hills of the south Lakes. Easy access to the Langdales, Coniston, Hawkeshead. Superb location, with some nice views, relaxing on the patio during a long hot summer evening.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Peaceful B&B with Beautiful Countryside Views

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed. Friendly welcoming hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Comfortable B&B with very friendly and helpful own

Posted May 31, 2017
Location: A very scenic location with some good walks nearby. Nearby places we visited were Tarn Hows, Wray Castle, Ambleside and Bowness.
Our late arrival was not a problem and throughout our stay the owners were very friendly and helpful. We were very comfortable there and it was a good location for visiting the various places we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Truly stunning landscape views

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The barn suite was clean, comfortable and warm with lovely underfloor heating too. Comfy beds to come back too after a good day"s walking !
Cons: Adding another barn suite, that way more chance of getting it !
Location: A stunning location , in beautiful countryside , out of the way but close to the tourist attractions too. Top spot.
We stayed in the barn suite as there were four of us . Two adults and two children. If your kids are happy to share a double bed then this is a great affordable way to stay together as a family. We had everything we needed and more ! Dave the owner was friendly, extremely helpful and gave us lots of ideas about where to go and what to see. Breakfast was consistently good and Dave was happy and flexible in pleasing a little fussy eater's requests ( doesn't like beans! ) We would highly recommend this country house as a place to base yourself and explore the beautiful surroundings.