Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning location but very very average

Posted Dec 5, 2016
On arrival the staff thought it was amusing that I had paid so much for one room through Expedia ! Well the joke really was on me To sum the room up all I can say is 'carpet in the bathroom ',how unhygienic and disgusting is that . So never again
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Enoy our stay and would like to come back for a longer stay
3 out of 5
by Robert from Edinburgh

Good hotel and location BUT

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a single room and I thought £91 to sleep in a cupboard was a bit steep. There really wasn't any room to swing a cat and the room had the narrowest wardrobe I have ever seen just to fit it in. However. The food was great as was the service. Overall I would stay here again but not in a single room.
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Pickering

Stay 26th June 2015

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the hotel with my daughter and granddaughter, we were going to Woolfest in Cockermouth, so the hotel was very handy. The hotel was lovely, we had a family room (room 6) there was plenty of room for all of us. The location is very pretty, would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel for the price

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice location close to Cockermouth. Room was spacious, clean and tasteful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was spotlessly clean (as was the whole hotel) & the grounds were beautiful. Dinner was great too.
Cons: Nothing
We booked the family room at the last minute as we were travelling down south from Scotland and wanted a night in The Lakes en-route. What a brilliant find, we would definitely be pleased to recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night on business. Pleasant position and atmosphere although my single room was small.