Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ke1tha from Preston, Lancs, UK

Lovely experience

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
A relaxing break with attentive staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Classic lake district views from perfect location.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Warm welcoming and comfortable atmosphere with wonderful staff. Great location, great room, great food, couldn't want for more.
Cons: Absolutely nothing !
Location: Perfect for access to Hope Park and the lakeside area leading to the iconic Friar's Crag viewpoint. Really handy for many eating places and good pubs.
We were warmly greeted on arrival and given a free upgrade to an even better room than we expected to be using. The views to the front were fantastic, including the classic Cat Bells and Causey Pike which I walked in the last two visits to Keswick. Memories are made of this indeed ! The well appointed room was most comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Very handy for both the town and the lake
Location: Less than 5 minutes walk from Keswick town centre with shops, bars and restaurants. 5 minute walk the other way and you're at the Lake.
Lovely hotel, lovely rooms, lovely food, lovely landlady what more can i say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Yorks

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jan 16, 2017
What a fantastic stay! A beautiful room was made even better by the fantastic breakfast options in the morning! Great local knowledge by the owner helping get the most out of your stay. Would definitely recommend and will certainly be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley

Best in Keswick

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This was our second stay at the lakeside, it was good the first time and even better this time. The rooms, staff and breakfast are excellent Having stayed in lots of places in Keswick over the past 20 years or so, this is our favourite and in my opinion the best. Think b&b but with luxury bedrooms and a great hotel style restaurant for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly place, close to everything👍🏻

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great place close to everything you could want or need in Keswick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location , in town & close to the lake.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
On arrival we found we had been upgraded to a superior room which was a welcome suprise. The room had a fantastic mountain view and was just what we needed for a few days of relaxation . Thankyou to the staff who were warm & welcoming. The breakfast was a great & we would love to return soon . 😊😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel spotless

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Amazing weekend lovely hotel, luxurious, spotless, very charming hosts and yummy breakfast. Could not fault it and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: There was nothing not to like
Cons: No
Location: 2 minute walk from Town centre and 5 minute walk to the lake
Hotel was well situated for access to all sites and town centre