Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Excellent hotel rooms very clean and welcoming. Breakfast good . Location excellent. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
A really lovely B&B close to Windermere lake. Each room is beautifully themed, from explorer to oriental. The staff were very friendly and really made us feel welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Victorian Stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Wonderful stay with the 4 poster bed. Really beautiful interior and with very pleasant staff. Andrew was really helpful in helping us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Room 3 very noisy 4 poster bed looks nice but uncomfortable too high to get on..good location. Needs interior painting. Breakfast brill. Sue very friendly who served breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little guest house

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Great service by owner. Nice guets house. Happy to visit again. only note is that showers may be on small side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WB

Hotel close to shops bars restaurants and lake

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Lovely hotel but the room wasn't as clean as it could have been. Booked a 4 poster but the bed is old and needs repairing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

really lovely welcome !

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: They made us feel very welcome
Cons: Some areas were a little tired looking but that didn't spoil our stay
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars and of course the beautiful lake
We had a very friendly welcome, our stay was great. The hotel is very close to lots of bars and restaurants, and the breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and beautiful place to stsy

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Could not have been more accommodating and helpful. My husband is recovering from surgery and they made sure everything was accessible to us. The room was beautiful as always, free parking, perfect location for shops, bars and restaurants. Genuinely faultless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Great clean hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great hotel everywhere was really clean, staff where very helpful and friendly, however had alot of new staff who didn't know where things where also we where told bar shut at 10pm when we went down at 9.45 we where told they had shut early and he wasn't a barman! Once staff trained will be a great little hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Lovely, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We stayed as a treat for my parents - we had a lovely time in Bowness