Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Really great guesthouse. Food quality and quantity fantastic along with the service. Nothing to much trouble. Got to give a special mention to Kate's carrot cake, you don't get treated like this anywhere else, better than 6 star. We will definitely return to this Gem. Many thanks for a great stay to Barry and Kate and the staff.
5 out of 5
by Kyra

Relaxing 2 day break..

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
A Victorian house, beautifully furbished with attention to detail. Spotlessly clean. Very relaxing indoor swimming pool.Tasty full English breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to trains and bus station. Looking forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely little guest house

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at Southview. The location is convenient to the Windermere train station and also includes on-site parking. Shops and restaurants are just a few steps away and the lake a short drive/bus ride. The superior double was large, comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast was yummy! Overall, a good value for the comfort and convenience provided.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Southview Service

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel, Walk to town in 3 minutes, Good Rooms. Top class breakfast. Great Service. Very helpful - Myself and my wife were stuck in Keswick after traffic accident and had to re route to Penrith to catch train back to Windermere via Oxenholme to be able to get our bag and make our train connection home to Rugby. We actually had to go back to Oxenholme on the same train we arrived on so did not have enough time to get to Hotel and back so they very kindly brought our bag to the station. You cant get better service than that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall experience was nicer than expected. Fantastic breakfast, very comfortable room, and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Great little Break

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our second stay here Barry and Kate fantastic hosts , a rea classy breakfast. Great rooms with space and quality amenities. Great local shops pubs/bars and a £3.50 taxi ride to Bowness opens up another option. We will return , hope it's not to long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Lovely accommodation in a central location.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much at Southview House. We were made very welcome and the breakfast was delicious. The room was lovely. Really light and spacious. Lovely modern bathroom with lots of thick fluffy towels. Spotlessly clean. Very central. 2 minute walk into the centre of Windermere . Our only criticism is, a Kingsize bed would have made our stay in the superior room perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels