Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Weigton, Yorkshire

A true gem

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed there just for one night for our wedding anniversary weekend. Beautifully renovated 18th century cottage (used to be a coach inn), labour of love as the owners describe it - welcoming, clean, comfortable and with a gorgeous cooked breakfast in the morning- we will definitely come back ☺️☺️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Pleasant and characterful small B&B

Posted Oct 2, 2017
A charming and individual place. Situated at the sea end of Main Street. The character of this old building has been carefully preserved. Only three letting rooms, named after the three rivers that meet in the village. Generously there is a residents' lounge, with TV but also a good selection of books, maps etc. The room was nicely furnished, including a small desk, and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was effective and easy to use. A wholesome breakfast is served - they do ask you to order your preferences the night before. It's a good place for walkers - you can place dirty walking gear in the outhouse and there's a tray for footwear by the front door and in the room. Laundry can be arranged. Car parking is at the rear - the driveway is quite narrow so care is required. WiFi is free and provided via a mini hub plugged into one of the room's sockets. It did seem to drop out at busy times but by and large was fine. In summary, a very pleasant B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Best B&B and great value

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I loved this B &B- beautifully furnished, comfy bed, lovely breakfast, friendly owner and lots of little extras like chocolates and home made yogurt. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
A magical place on earth, quite little village, with this great B and B.
5 out of 5
by Liz

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all on offer around the area.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Quietly Perfect

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming hosts, lovely breakfasts, comfortable room, spotlessly clean, very quiet location, perfect base for exploring the coast and the western side of the Lake District. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Quaint B&B

Posted May 29, 2017
One if the best B & B we have stayed in. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Posted May 15, 2017
Perfect! Room was lovely, everywhere was scrupulously clean, breakfast fantastic, I felt very well cared for and my timescales were kept to, which was much appreciated ☺🌼
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hosts

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent B&B with great hosts and first class breakfasts. Stayed whilst on business locally and cannot recommend enough.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Lancaster

Lovely B&B - if only everywhere was like this!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
I can't recommend this place highly enough. Really sweet little cottage in Ravenglass. Beautifully furnished with lots of original features. My room was the single and across the hallway was a large private bathroom with a bath and shower head from the taps. The room was comfortable and tasteful;y decorated with quality bed linen and lovely touches including bottled water, a fruit plate, a chocolate and coffee bag, hot chocolate etc. The breakfast was cooked freshly to order and again lovely quality with locally sourced produce and jam made from fruit from the garden. It was a treat to have a little night of luxury and I very much enjoyed my stay in this lovely, relaxing place. Thank you.