Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by marjorie

Weekend break

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff very good food excellent will return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good atmosphere

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and I get to stay in one of the largest room that they have. Service is good and New staff also tries to answer my query as much as they could otherwise they would get someone more senior to speak to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lamplighters is a little twinkling gem

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay ! Very welcoming and I felt at home , small point lovely breakfast apart from undercooked toast - hard to believe - had to leave but otherwise lovely lovely !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel - Great Value for Money

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly with good breakfast!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with good service. Dog friendly and provides easy access to the Lake District. I'd probably choose a different lake town to stay in next time, but would definitely stay in this hotel again if returning to Windermere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludhiana INDIA

Heart of Windermere

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Its closest good hotel near railway station. The rooms are of decent size. Pier is just 20 mins walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent mini break

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome service was excellent and one of the best breakfasts I have had! Only complaint would be that although the food was excellent in the restaurant on the evening we were sat in the bar because they thought they were going to be busier than they were there were empty seats in the restaurant and we were sat in our own in the bar so there was no atmosphere other than that very enjoyable
4 out of 5
by Christine from Derby

Would recommend

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 night stay, very good breakfast, bars meals satisfactory, staff pleasant and helpful. However in Room 9 nowhere in bathroom to put toilet bags except floor, shelf would be good. Room furniture very tired.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Hartlepool

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute decision to stay over and the lamplighter was a lovely place to stay even with works going on in car park and ground floor it was still nice and the new sun terrace on the front will be beautiful when finished we will recommend to friends and family and will stay there again