Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Friendly and welcoming owners. Clean room. Excellent breakfast. Safe parking. Walking distance to centre of the village with shops and eateries. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Lovely

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff wonderful, quaint and cozy inn, delicious breakfasts, great location. Only slight drawback was the small size of the room. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient location away from the main road

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness.
Location: The main section of Bowness with restaurants are less than 5 min away.
The room was cozy but comfortable, everything was clean and there was enough storage for my clothes and to put everything away. Breakfast in the morning was a simple but good selection of juices, cereal, yoghurt and cooked food. I really liked that I could just come when I wanted during the breakfast serving hour instead of a booked time like another B&B I had stayed at. Owners were friendly and helpful and the location just off the main road into Bowness was great for keeping noise at a minimum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: clean and nice private hotel area.
Location: Near the lake and there's plenty of restaurant, shops and activities.
Booked for 3 person and got the stand alone cottage. Seems like newly renovated. very nice set up with attic which is where the sofa bed is. there is also a bathtub with jacuzzi, took a nice relaxing dip after a long day of trekking... We drove there so not sure about public transport. the carpark is at the back of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket Canada

Quaint Lakes Hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This is a lovely quaint hotel which is a very short walk from all the shops and eateries. Very clean comfortable room. Spotless en suite bathroom. Breakfast was good. A perfect place to stay overnight.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

A great place to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay, nothing was too much trouble despite the weather!! Room fab an we will definitely be back, thank you kath an peter from Bolton
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in Westbourne; the room.and the bothroom is big and clean. The location is very convenient; close to shops and many restaurants within a few minutes walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austalia

Lake Windermere

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, off street parking
Great place to stay. Staff very helpful. Great breakfast. Close to attractions and shops.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Excellent B&B in a great location.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent B&B. Very friendly and helpful host. Room was a very good size and well equipped. Breakfast spot on. Very handy to walk into Bowness with free parking at the B&B. Two small criticisms; the WiFi seemed intermittent and a handyman needs go around tightening up loo roll holders, curtain ties and shower brackets, but all this was very minor and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.