Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, close to an American restaurant

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to get around the area
Cons: NA
Location: Great dining, close to work locations
Enjoyed it, well warm during the cold weather, all is well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Wade, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! You are correct, we are actually connected to the Machine Shed Restaurant! Open 6am Monday through Friday and 7am Saturday and Sunday! Come stay with us and enjoy their AMAZING Sunday brunch! Yours in hospitality, Wade Scribner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while you are in the area and we hope to see you again soon! Wade Scribner Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
They room and decor was very nice, but for the price breakfast should have been included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo! We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us while you are in the area. When you stay with us next time, please inquire about our breakfast rate package, which does include 2, $10 breakfast vouchers good at the Machine Shed Restaurant for only $5 more during the week and $10 on the weekends! Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Wade Scribner Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mitchell, SD

Brrr

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming pool was freezing and that was the only reason we stayed there. Won't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Doesn't get any friendlier than this

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and very friendly, accommodating staff, clean facilities
Cons: local fire code prohibits the use of a roll-away or pull-out couch. Since the hotel was sold out of double rooms, this would have made the staybetter
Location: Restaurants, shopping, Cabelas, movies, church
Slight snag upon check-in at no fault to the hotel or its staff. The staff made the situation much stressful to handle and were very accommodating. Facilities are very modern and clean. Pool area was better than many I've been to. Restaurant and lounge were added bonuses!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Wade Scribner - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo! We are so pleased you enjoyed our property and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Madison

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a weekend here for a family reunion. Very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Wade Scribner Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean and Quiet

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel was clean and quiet.
Cons: Their internet quality could be improved and they could do a little more to help out their employees.
Location: The location was perfect for what I needed to stay there for, which was business. I was only a hop, skip, and a jump away from where I needed to go.
I was presently surprised when the standard room I booked turned out to be a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suit. It was clean and pretty quiet for being a room that was connected to the pool. The only complaints I have was that the Wi-Fi didn't connect with my computer, which sucked because I was there for business, when I asked the front desk about it she said I wasn't the only customer having issues and that she doesn't know how to fix it. We ordered room service, which was wonderful, but the poor lady that was delivering it had to carry a big, heavy tray of food all the way across the hotel with no cart or assistance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo! We do apologize about the issue with connecting to the Wifi. We have fixed all connection problems and are happy to announce we will have Comcast fiber internet coming this month! Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Wade Scribner Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by MaiLao

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo! We sincerely appreciate your 5-star review and we hope to see you again soon! Wade Scribner Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robin from Janesville, WI

Awesome Stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late Friday and Robert at the front desk was very nice, helpful and funny. We love staying at this hotel when we come to MN. It's a very convenient location for us when we go visit our family and friends.