Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The pool and the not tub were nice! Breakfast was very good!
Location: Great shopping area!
Near Temecula and Old Town Temecula is amazing! This town takes you way back in time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is an ok but I wouldn't come back

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The top COVER of the bed was wrinkle, When I opened the bed the top sheet had some spots that I count know if they were recently or didn't come out when they washed it, the a.c. was dirty the carpet was not that clean. I won't go back. Employees were awesome, I liked them, and the breakfast very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled musty.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The lobby and exterior were pretty nice but the room was very musty. The pool was very murky and my kids found a pill on the floor in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Bryan P., OP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Plus and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to send us a feedback of your vacation here with us. It has been a privilege to have hosted you at our property and we are grateful for your kind words regarding our lobby & Exterior. Having said that, we will forward your comments regarding the murky smell. This may have been caused due the cleaning chemicals. I will relay this message to the head housekeeper to make proper corrections. We would like to thank you once again for choosing Best Western and we hope that you will consider returning to our Hotel sometime in the near future. Manager
5 out of 5
by Elias

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room service was the best thank you for keeping our room clean....
4 out of 5
by Cameron

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very happy. They treated my family and I very well! We'll be staying here on our next visit for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robin

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice. Unfortunately my bed was not clean and when I pulled blankets back the sheets were stained (blood). Disgusting! they changed them right away but it didn't change my overall disgust. Made me question the cleanliness of everything else. Happy I was only there one night. Area is a bit sketchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Robin, I am deeply apologetic for what you had witness. On behalf of the management and staff at the Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your stay with us and we are most gratified to know that out of the many choices available, you chose us. We are also pleased that you took the time out to share your reviews online. Having said that, we are deeply disheartened to have understood from your comments, that you were not entirely satisfied with your overall stay. For what you have witnesses personally saddens me for you to see that disgust. This is not a true depiction of our standard of operations and your concerns will definitely be forwarded to the respective managers. We sincerely hope that we will once again have the absolute pleasure of serving you again at our Hotel to prove to you our commitment in excellent customer service. If you choose to stay with us in the future, please contact me directly and ill help you with your future stay. Bryan, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep shoes on!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet very dirty, should shampoo carpet more often
4 out of 5
by Chun

Good

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall except my room was missing cups and ice tub. Had to get them myself.