Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Stay here when we can

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Price and convenience
Cons: Not much
Location: Temecula wine country
Q I usually has good prices and is convenient when we visit the Temecula area. The nearby Lake Elsinore Casino has an excellent Sunday brunch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
had to wait a half-hour at door to room as they tried to figure out how to open. afterwards the key never worked and had to climb through the window to enter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem NC

great hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This was a quick overnight stay for us, but great hotel and great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Over priced room but at least it seemed clean Over priced room but at least it seemed clean Over priced room but at least it seemed clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A Bit Overpriced, but Might Stay Again Someday...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Check in was very quick, easy and pleasant; the staff was really nice. The rooms were clean and bigger than we had expected. The rooms also had a good size refrigerator (bigger than a normal mini-fridge) and it even had a microwave. The location is great, there are grocery stores, fast food places and gas stations all in the same area.The hotel also had a great complenentary continental breakfast. However, there are a cople of reasons why I didn't give the hotel an overall 5-star rating; we supposedly had a non-smoking room, but it had a very strong cigarrette smell. Also, the room was clean, but the towels smelled like old water, as if they weren't dried all the way after washing. We only stayed here for one night to attend a wedding, and we paid a little over $160; I feel that was a little overpriced, but other hotels in the area were more expensive & we were on a budget. Overall, if we ever have another reason to stay in the area, we would most likely stay here again if the price was a little bit lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Habra, Ca

Satisfied

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I was satisfied with our stay. When we checked in they assigned us a room facing Interstate 15 it was noisy and reeked of cigarettes. I called the front desk and they immediately changed our room to a room facing Casino Drive. The manager at the front desk was courteous and apologetic. Overall I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Stay in Lake Elsinore, California

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Totally disappointing stay, especially when you are paying a nightly rate that normally would be for a higher end chain. Checked in around 4 PM, one housekeeper still cleaning rooms, hallway trash cans overflowing, and our room was extremely hot and never really cooled off. Room was clean, but old. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The best part of the stay. Overpriced for an aging motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean Room

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. My room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was great, had booked several rooms and had family members also book there for my daughters wedding, the staff very friendly and accommodating.. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quick Getaway

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I lived in California for years and i never visited the side of Lake Elsinore. My Kids love it. We will come back for next trip or summer.