Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Disgusting

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Upon arrival we asked to see our room since they were charging the whole week upfront. The room looked descent. I was suprisee with the way the lobby looked/smelled. And they type of people "hanging out". Me and my two daughters were shocked to see people being arrested in their rooms! And walking by one officer even asked how we knew the person being arrested!!! We explained we were walking to our car and they didn't believe us and got rude! The hotel manager had to tell the officer we had just checked in and didn't know the person they handcuffed! And 5 minutes later they were arresting someone else! On my third trip to the car to unload, a cop was stopping at the lobby to let his inmate use the restroom at the hotel!! I have NEVER seen anything like this in my life! I called Expedia and told them I wanted my money back tonight and was leaving and Expedia called the hotel and made it happen!!! Thank you Expedia!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take guest feedback seriously, as it allows us to continue to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your review and will be taking the necessary steps to ensure the issues you described do not occur in the future. Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room service

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Had to make our own beds no room service didn't have no towels when we got there to take showers
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize if our housekeeping services were not shared with you at check-in. While this service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk anytime and complimentary. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: Room had strong odor.
Room was OK, had odor and noisy bathroom fan. Pillows flat! Will not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you experienced in your room and the inconvenience they caused. Your concerns have been shared with our housekeeping and maintenance teams for review and action. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim hills, Ca

Room was smelly

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I was evacuated from my home due to the Anaheim Hills fires this week, so I found this hotel near my work. When I got to my room it smelled really bad. The windows were open, the a/c was running and the fan above the stove was on high blast. The room still smelled horrible. I took my bag and went back to the front desk and asked for different room. The lady at the desk said she had no rooms available for the rate I paid. I said I just want another room that doesn’t smell. She said she couldn’t do anything. I asked can I get my money back and check out. She said yes. But then I realized I had paid through Expedia, so that was not going to happen. I was tired and decided to go back to the smelly room. It was disgusting. Anyway I would not recommend this hotel. Oh and the free breakfast is not a breakfast. It’s just coffee and granola bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Sema, we apologize for the bad odor in your room and that this put a damper on your stay. We have already informed our housekeeping department and they will promptly take action to rectify the problem. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Thanks again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeforest ca

All the rest I needed

Posted Oct 14, 2017
One of the best hotels I've slept in. Very quiet full of nice people. Jay at front is always very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Evan, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had a relaxing time and the outstanding service provided by Jan. I will share your compliments with her. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake forest ca

Nothing but the best

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Jay at the front desk is always helpful and the rooms are always clean. Can't say there was one thing that we were not happy wth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We will share your praise with Jan. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake forest

disappointed

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: room was clean
Cons: maintiinance
Location: fine
elevator was not working and the stairway smelled really bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and we apologize for failing to provide that for you. We are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at check-out and will focus on providing a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake forest ca

Best place to sleep

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Everything went smoothly Jay at front desk is a huge help. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Evan, thank you for sharing a wonderful review of Extended Stay America. Our entire staff is committed to providing an exceptional service for every guest, and your feedback serves as an encouragement for us. Your compliments will allow me to thank Jay for a job well done We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake forest ca

Perfect place to sleep

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel was very clean. Jay at front desk was very helpful had a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Jackie, thank you for sharing a wonderful review of Extended Stay America. Our entire staff is committed to providing an exceptional service for every guest, and your feedback serves as an encouragement for us. I will be sure to share your praises to Jay for a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Little choices for dog friendly

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Chose hotel because it was one of the few that was dog friendly in Lake Forest and had to be nearby for reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you stayed with us, but we are sorry there were few issues which kept you from giving us a higher rating. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will return for a perfect visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management