Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Small & Comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortable, friendly staff, convenient location right near the freeway, with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Cons: Our room was a bit noisey, but nothing too bothersome. In our room and in the hallway, we could hear people running (I assume) on the floor above us.
Location: There is a shopping center within walking distance with lots of restaurants. Disneyland is also about 20 minutes away.
I booked this hotel for an overnight trip and was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff, comfortable room, and overall small and intimate feeling of the hotel. All staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. Once you walk in the door, someone is there to greet with a genuine smile. Our room was clean and comfy, parking and wi-fi access were free, and the hotel is located in a great area with convenient access to a shopping center and lots of restaurants. The only complaint I have is that our room was a little noisey. It sounded like someone was running around in the room above ours, but it wasn't too bothersome. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Clean comfortable hotel near our event. So comfortable we overslept to get to the party!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff & clean room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I love Cali, we had a great stay. We'll be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Business Meeting

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Stayed one night for a business meeting the next morning at this hotel. Excellent hotel for business travel. Staff did a great job on setting up the room for the meeting in an excellent room on the 2nd floor. About 40 attendees at meeting. Continental breakfast and fell style lunch with sandwiches was also excellent. The ONLY negative is thstbthere is no restroom in the meeting room or on the floor nearby. Needed to go down to the lobby for the restroom. Not convenient and it required a longer break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quicks stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Only in town for a few days. Very good location with lots of food and shopping nearby. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but why is there a parking fee?

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Stop screwing customers with parking fees or the other famous description "resort fees".
Location: Reasonably close to the Spectrum mall and Laguna beach.
I like the location, but I am getting tired of parking lot fees from hotels that know their customers can't access any free street parking. It makes their room rate look lower lower than it really is. Their room rate is really a big lie or is it their way of recovering the lower rate that they offered via expedia. Felt ripped off enough to leave lights on as much as possible and use more towels than necessary so they'd incur additional costs in return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Stayed many times now and always great. The breakfast buffet is a real treat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jenks ok

medical emergency

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Had to cancel plans bc of a medical emergency. Not given even one cent of refund. Would have rather stayed there than the hospital. Very poor handling of my situation. Will never use them or Expedia ever again.
5 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Great stay! Very comfortable bed and nice & clean room. Will be staying here again.