Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Good value apartment

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet area, no loud music from nearby bars.
Cons: A bit more kitchen equipment - I missed not having a toaster or grill for toasting bread for breakfast. And would have liked a mirror in the bedroom.
Location: A few bars and restaurants nearby, about a 10/15 minute walk. Enough choice for a week but you'd be on repeats for a two week stay.
Good value apartment. Plenty of room, nice modern feel to it. Restaurants and supermarkets about 10 minutes walk away and bus stop for visits to nearby Sirmione, Pescheria etc about 15 minutes walk. Nice and quiet during the night - the double glazing really does work, as does the air conditioning. Able to use the facilities at Mistral Hotel (again about a 10 minute walk). Pool area here much nicer than the Acqua which is a bit cramped. Bikes available from reception if you don't want to do the walking and you don't have a car! Very safe area for cycling, lots of cyclists about, locals and tourists. Receptionists very friendly and helpful if you have any queries. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful apartment.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Spacious and clean apartment.
4 out of 5
by Mathias from Stockholm

Nice stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice apartment. Clean. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Great apartments, very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, the rooms were spacious and the balcony was an added bonus. The staff were also very friendly & the free bike hire was fantastic.
Cons: More bins could be provided and darker curtains would make it more comfortable to sleep. (They were so light we woke up as soon as the sun was up!)
Location: The location was fantastic, it was only a 15 minute cycle ride from Simione which is a beautiful town situated right by Lake garda.
This was my first ever holiday abroad & I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We had a late arrival (10:30pm) so we collected our keys from the nearby (5 minute walk) 'Yachting hotel Mistral' which is part of the Aqua resorts chain (During the holiday we were also allowed to use the resources at Mistral hotels including their larger pool). On arrival to our apartment there was a lift for easy access which was very useful (especially when you have packed the kitchen sink!) & the apartment was very secure with large bolts inside the door. The apartment was clean, minimalistic & cool with 2 air conditioning units. The kitchen/dining room included a small freezer, a fridge, a hob with 2 rings, a table with 4 chairs & a sofa bed. The bathroom had a toilet, a bidet, a powerful shower and a large sink. The bedroom had a very large built in wardrobe/storage space, a telly, a small safe and a huge bed. The balcony had a small table with 2 chairs and a nice view of the surrounding houses. During our stay we traveled to Venice, Verona & nearby Simone which was very easy to get to using either the bikes from Aqua resorts or Mistral hotels (when they had run out at Aqua). The staff were friendly and approachable and we would definitely stay again. The only issues that we had were that there was only one bin which room service emptied once & the curtains in the bedroom were not very dark so the sunlight tended to wake us up early. All in all, a very good stay. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic apartments, 10 minute walk from the lake

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Superb accommodation, air conditioning, pool, location. Brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely appartments with garden and pool

Posted Jun 14, 2014
well kept, modern appartments with nice garden and v friendly helpful staff. Linked to a lakeside hotel 10 mins walk away with lovely pool, free bike use. We loved our stay. Only downside appartments opposite a blacksmiths and can be noisy in day. Kitchen equipment v basic but we managed fine. Thanks to all staff for lovely stay. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alice from uk

Perfect

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, perfect this time of year when not too busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark

Very nice hotel and very nice area a

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We stayed in aqua resorts for 8 nights and best hotel I've been to as I've been to Italy 15 times very nice area and easy transport very nice lake and very helpful staff and loved the pool and jacuzzi would recommend to anyone and very good price 5 star easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location just off beaten track

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: It had a bit of a Spa although the sauna didn't really work that well. You could walk down to the Lake and use the other Hotel in the chain.
Cons: Microwave/toaster/oven in kitchen and bins closer to Hotel.
Location: Look and trip advisor and just go along the lake road every where has something really beautiful location and we will be returning.
Staff were very good and the accommodation was excellent, although kitchen was a little limited. Very secure room and comfortable beds. Overall had a good time and enjoyed ourselves.