Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Hotel a 50 meters from lago de Garda

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The room was not cleaned yet when we arrived knowing that check in time starts at 2pm and we arrived 4:20pm we waited for 15 minutes to have it ready. There was no hand wash liquid on the sink. The cleaner didn't clean the floor in the toilet the 2nd day of our stay. The room aircondition not working, we did opened the veranda door and it was so noisy outside as our room opposite the road hearing people talking and cars passing. For 2nights stay we didn't have a good rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks.

Lovely hotel with good facilities.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Our stay at the Admiral hotel was very pleasant and the staff were helpful and friendly. The facilities were excellent, numerous and well maintained. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Excellent Base for Lake Visit

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Facilities. Cleaness
Cons: Kettle. Small clothes airer.
We stayed here for 4 nights on our first visit to Italy. The hotel is well located for drivers looking for a base from which to tour the surrounding area. The rooms are spacious and clean with large bathrooms and a balcony. A/C is provided and a small fridge and safe. Good buffet breakfast. Nice pool and sun terrace and very near the beach at Rivoltella. Staff left us to it, but if we needed them, they were friendly, polite and helpful. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you want to just lie by the pool all day, their are prettier spots to do that, but for our needs it was absolutely ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel in every way.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was wonderful. Excellent facilities with very close proximity to the lake. When a medical crisis ocurred the staff went beyond the call of duty to assist. Overall an extremely good holiday.
4 out of 5
by Itay from Tel Aviv

Good size rooms, clean and great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very friendly staff (reception, cleaning team and dining room), clean and well maintained. Only issue was that there is no fridge in the room, just a "keep cool" box
3 out of 5
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Desenzano

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Admiral was a find. We had a room with a huge balcony area that came with chairs and a table. It's a little outside the town but the hotel has free bikes (with locks) for visitors, which allowed us take in Sirmione as well as Desenzano. More time would have allowed us explore other towns. There is a choice of bike types. It also has free underground parking. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The room was spotlessly clean. If there was a downside it was not having enough seating area in our room. The breakfast was adequate with a reasonable choice of items. Would stay again no problem
5 out of 5
by Vichael from Hong kong

A great 3 star hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
A top 3 star class hotel. Great for guest with a car as there is security underground in-door parking. Only 3 min walk to the Lake. There is no electric kettle in room, but the lady in the restaurant was so helpful in providing hot water and cups once requested. The Hotel is a bit dated but clean and comfortable, balcony in each room is an added advantage. The breakfast is great and better than most 4 star hotel in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

Good location friendly hotel, shame about the dogs

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and value
Cons: Beds....could offer a mattress topper as we have found in some hotels. The hotel should try and get something done about the dogs opposite!
Location: Lake side, walking, activities including boat trips from Desenzano. Local markets and historic sites such as the castle at Desenzano and Sirmione
We stayed for 8 nights here. The clientele was mixed, English, Italian but were in the main German and there was quite a turnover....so it's a popular hotel. It was very good value overall with a generously varied buffet breakfast included. Some clients seemed to be half board. We ate at the hotel one evening and it was OK. The room was fine although the bed was very hard! we had a room facing the street. I don't know why but the balcony lights were left on by the hotel until early hours which was a bit annoying but not so annoying as the neighbours opposite who had 2 very noisy dogs which they left out most of the time and which barked at any and everything! The road position was not an issue but the dogs constant barking was, for us. The lake was easily accessible as was Desenzano, Sirmione and Verona. Buses are regular but not necessarily on time. We walked a great deal which was easy walking. Local markets are good and plentiful. Local restaurants also very good.