Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique expeience

Posted Nov 5, 2016
A renovated 500 year old farm house in a beautiful location - run by a family proud of their efforts and matching that with professionalism
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff is so sweet and accommodating. We would definitely stay there if we return to Lake Garda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

This is a gem on lake Garda!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Special place, beautiful location lovely garden with beautiful pool. The villa was very authentic, nice breakfast, dining room.Rooftop terras where you can see Salo and the lake. Peaceful setting, perfect for a time to wind down. The staff was very helpful friendly and courteous. Close enough to cities like Verona, Bergamo and Brescia. We would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Halifax

Brilliant place.

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay for a wedding celebration. Beautifully restored hotel, fabulous food and attentive staff. What's not to like? Francesca who was running the whole show was friendly and very efficient. We would highly recommend the Villa Bissiniga for a getaway or if you are planning a celebration venue with a difference check it out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quando chegamos para fazer o check-in, fomos informados que passaríamos a noite em um quarto, porém no dia seguinte nos mudariam para outro quarto. 1. quarto, enorme, tinha até lareira, padrão rústico um pouco escuro, banheiro grande também, mas bem aconchegante. Lençóis super cheirosos e bem limpos.Quando fomos sair no 1.dia, tivemos todo o trabalho de ter que arrumar nossas coisas para depois fazerem a transferência do quarto mais tarde. Quando voltamos a noite, já haviam trocado de quarto.Neste quarto,o banheiro e o hall de entrada eram embaixo e a cama era em cima, ou seja, tínhamos que subir uma escada caracol para acessarmos o quarto, banheiro era bem pequeno e não era mais padrão rústico o quarto. Não gostamos dessa mudança e fomos pedir explicação para recepcionista que nos informou que quando chegamos não havia a categoria de quarto que havíamos reservado, por isso nos colocaram por uma noite num quarto superior e que o quarto da 2. noite, era o quarto compatível com a categoria escolhida, ok, só que nunca vi hotel primeiro te colocar num quarto bom e depois mudar para quarto de categoria inferior, para mim você é mudado sempre para uma categoria maior. Falamos que pagaríamos a diferença, mas a recepcionista falou que não havia mais vagas.O que no princípio era lindo se transformou em decepcionante,café da manhã razoável para bom, vista linda do local do café. Padrão de lençóis cheirosos foi o mesmo nesse quarto simples.Deixou a desejar pela mudança de quarto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Toller Aufenthalt

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Insgesamt ein mehr als sehr gutes Hotel. Zuvorkommendes und freundliches Personal, tolles Ambiente und ein gutes, abwechselungsreiches Frühstück. Sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Romantisches stilvolles Hotel .

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer sind sehr schön ,Personal immer höflich und freundlich . Alles da was man braucht .
Cons: Vielleicht Halbpension als Buchung anbieten . Essen roch sehr gut .Das Parken ist relativ beengt
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf einer Anhöhe . Am besten ist die Umgebung wohl mit einer Vespa oder Fahrrad zu erkundigen .Es sind alle Möglichkeiten offe
Sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer , Sehr nettes Personal . Sehr ruhig und angenehm im Umgang mit den Gästen und dem eigenen Personal . Das Frühstück war sehr gut auch von der Vielfalt .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anders from Stockholm

Ett ställe att åka till!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
En fantastisk plats, utmärkt personal och god mat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Borken

Traumhaft...

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Wir waren 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel, zu Beginn etwas skeptisch, weil es von außen ziemlich bunt war. Aber spätestens an der Rezeption haben wir gemerkt, es war die perfekte Wahl. super freundliches Personal, wunderschöne Zimmer, und Eine gepflegte Anlage. Wir sind mit Kleinkind gereist und haben zu Beginn ein Zimmer bekommen, wAs im Dachgeschoss war ( auch wunderschön u d über 2 Etagen!!!) allerdings VW mit Kind ungeeignet, das hat das Personal auch schnell gemerkt und uns Ein Zimmer im Erdgeschoss gegeben. War genauso schön 😊 Wir sind oft in top 5 Sterne Häusern unterwegs (Hyatt, Kempinski etc.) aber dieses Hotel war so familiär und schön, das es sich mit den ganz großen messen kann. Wir würden immer wieder hin!