Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sheldon from Sheldon and Family

the right place for holidays

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel with our two kids. I can say that we all enjoy the hotel. The breakfast was nice and rich enough. The staff were very nice and helpfull. The room was very clean. We had a nice terrace and a great view on the lake. I advised everyone to use this hotel .
4 out of 5
by Karen from London

Great hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location - very peaceful
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Worthing

A Little dated but a nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but the hotel was clean and welcoming although a little dated. The room was well equipped and the breakfast was of an acceptable standard.
5 out of 5
by craig from Glasgow

Al Fiore review

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised by the standard of the Al Fiore. It has a great location, lake side, ten minute walk into the main area. There is plenty of parking, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms, whilst basic, were clean and fresh. The pool was never crowded and although there was no pool bar or café, there was a restaurant literally next door. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Ramsbottom

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Spot on. Could not fault any part of it. Well recommended. Good location, friendly, efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: People were nice. Room was comfortable
Cons: slow drain and no wifi in rooms
Location: A bit outside of the main part of town (10 min. walk). but excellent parking.
Sink and shower drained slowly. I mentioned it to the hotel and they said they would fix it. The hotel is being updated to provide Wifi in the rooms. Now it is available only in the lobby which is inconvenient. Parking is free and in front of the hotel. That is a big plus for me. I would stay again if the Wifi was improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Adelaide, Australia

Nice hotel, would stay again

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Large room, good restaurant with quality food at reasonable prices, very helpful staff.
Cons: No tissues supplied in the bathroom, pillows hard and uncomfortable, lights in the room rather dim.
Location: Pleasant location close to lake (not right on it), within 10-15 minutes walk of town centre/harbour and train station, good base for exploring lake.
We enjoyed our two-night stay in this hotel. Stayed in Peschiera because we wanted to be close to the train station. This hotel was a little distance from both the train station and the harbour (for catching ferries) but we were okay with that, and while it was not right on the waterfront it was a very short walk from it. We wanted to travel around the lake, and the lady on reception was very helpful explaining where bus stops were, how to buy tickets, and helping us with both bus and ferry timetables, and had endless patience with our many questions. We ate in the restaurant both nights and both food and staff were excellent. The breakfast was good but could be improved by providing a wider selection of fresh fruit or fruit salad, and by keeping the "hot" foods actually hot (our bacon was cold both mornings). We left our luggage for most of the day after checking out - the hotel was happy for us to do this but did not appear to have a locked storage room, the luggage was left in an open area near the reception desk.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpbach, Austria

Al Fiore on Lake Garda

Posted Apr 22, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location within easy walking distance of the centre of Peschiera. However the hotel has a rather shabby car park/turning area directly between it and the lake which was not attractive. The hotel facilities were all adequate and the staff friendly and helpful. Personally found the beds hardish. We have tried to contact the hotel directly by phone and email to try and recover some lost property but there has been no response whatsoever which is disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutgelegenes, schönes Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Eine sehr schöne, großräumige Unterkunft. Das Frühstück ist echt klasse, und das nicht nur für italienische Verhältnisse. Schön am See gelegen. Leider hatte das Zimmer keine Seesicht.