Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael from Marlow. UK

Very good and my room had 2 balconies, great views

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 night stay in between business meetings in Milan. Perfect in every way. All staff very helpful and friendly. Lady owner in particular
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elise from Minturn

Delightful host

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place. Alexandra is incredibly accommodating. The hotel doesn't have a nice grass beach like some of the other places nearby, but did have a private dock. And staying with Alexandra was more charm than a beach could have offered. She is more than willing to answer all your questions and help you plan your stay. Highly recommended to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sottish Borders

Great friendly hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and the facilities pool etc were very good. Rooms are a good size and even side balconies have a good view.
Cons: For British visitors at least an electric kettle would be handy, the old whistle blower on the stove top is not ideal for a quick cuppa.
Location: Location is great a short walk from nice restaurants and boat and pedalo hire, and not too far from the old town for boat trips etc.
Really nice hotel well situated if you don't mind a bit of a walk to the shops (15 mins) Staff are outstanding and very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly service

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for four days. Couldn't have asked for a more friendly service. The apartment was clean with a lovely lake facing balcony and its own kitchenette. The location of the hotel was perfect as its the same walking distance to the old and new town either way. We would definitely choose it again.
4 out of 5
by Lacy from Kansas City, Missouri

Honeymoon in Sirmione

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night during our honeymoon. The room was very large, like a small apartment with a separate living/dining area and bedroom. It included a kitchen too. Very nice and clean. It was quiet and not a lot of people here, probably because it was end of the season. The pool was already closed unfortunately and would have liked it to be a little more lively but overall a nice hotel we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann from Burton Latimer

Fabulous

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were up grade to an apartment on the 3rd floor it was absolutely fabulous a finished balcony with views of both sides of lake Garda.The apartment was extremely well equipped,we booked an extra night because it was so nice and comfortable. It is situated in the middle of the old town and the new town ,roughly a 20min walk.We thank the owners to do much for making our stay so enjoyable.We hope to return .
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Bury

Good room and pool with private jetty.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room and good location for the price.