Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great Hotel, Very helpful Staff, Lovely Breakfast Lady. Close to bus stop to Verona as well from there by train to Venice. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Only the shower was a bit from the small size, everything else excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Very kind staff, great pool on the roof with nice view of the lake. Bike rental on site. Requires car for easy access with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet was good
Cons: The pillows
The hotel is nice and has a nice view of the lake. It is far from the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from welwyn garden city

town hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: roof top pool with lake views great breakfast very clean pool and rooms they provide towels for pool at reception.
Cons: let you use a room for a shower if you checkout and have a late flight . you can use pool and bikes after you checkout but have to use shower at pool.
Location: 50 min flat walk to castle bike hire free from hotel for 3 hours
small town hotel friendy staff free bottle of wine as a leaving gift was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mart.

Very relaxed place

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Ebookers
More than expected clean quite air conditioned room staff very welcoming and helpful. Quality food and very well presented no complaints at all would recommend hotel
5 out of 5
by valerie from Cumbria

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here at the end of our tour of northern Italy. Its a great place to relax. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast had lots of choice, you could even make your own fruit juice using the juicer and good choice of fruit ready to add. The bicycle loan is really good as we borrowed them to ride to the centre of Sirmione one evening. Unfortunately it rained heavily for most of the two days we were there but the roof top pool is a great bonus. Walking distance were plenty of good eating places if you didn't want to eat in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Manchester

Very nice stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff, went above and beyond. We had a lovely stay! Good parking too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by incabill1

Fantastic Find

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Ebookers
a great find from the minute you arrive you feel a member of the family,all the staff are attentive and very helpful nothing is to much trouble, the breakfast is much more then your average continental the dinner in the evening is good value and the hotel is well positioned for access to the lake and to visit Verona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Old fashioned courtesy!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food,the room. The swimming pool the bike hire,the town. It was brilliant. YES I'd certainly recommend it to the fussiest traveller!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Lovely location in Sirmione. Lovely historic old town and beautiful lake.
I could take pages to say how lovely our stay here was. We returned after a week and were greeted like old friends and valued clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Great value

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was clean, and comfortable. The pool was cold, but with October weather to be expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is also good as the hotel does provide a bike service - 15-20mins to the main gate by bike. Great value and actually provides for a pleasant lakeside bike ride!