Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

GO ELSEWHERE! Closed facilities. Total rip off!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We were located 0.6km from facilities despite requesting closer but told shuttle bus would be available till 9pm. At 7:30pm shuttle bus told us he was finished and we struggled to walk up steep hill with toddler in pushchair, swimming bags and 6 bags of heavy shopping. Charged extra for towels and linen despite paying same rate for 6 people (only 2 of us, plus toddler) and was supposed to be included. Kept altering closing times of pools, restaurants, supermarket without any notice resulting in lots of wasted trips and not being abe to use facilities we had paid for. Not interested in our complaints even though they admitted everything we said. Dirty room on arrival. Should have received a refund. Be warned. Very poor. Never again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go there!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous. Special mention for Sofia and Luca at the infopoint - Luca couldn't possibly try harder to help, and he reflects the whole ethos of the resort. This was our second visit and won't be our last!
5 out of 5
by Brian from Ireland

Fabulous Stay at Altomincio

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Altomincio is very clean and well laid out. There is a supermarket on site , which is well priced, a takeaway & restaurant, two bars, info point where you can buy tickets for the local attractions at reduced rates, a bazaar and an ice cream shop. The pools were great. Lagoon pool is very safe for children and there were 3 good slides. Staff were friendly and there when you needed them. The whole stay was wonderful and we would definitely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Kfir

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel for families. not for those looking for luxury, the apartment is very simple, still occupied with all relevant facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancs UK

Family site with great pools

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Restaurant (say hi to Yvonne and Dorithy). Chilled atmosphere and cleanliness.
Cons: Additional involvement of all teens with a way of getting them together for activities.
Location: Site is 4km from the bottom of Lake Garda and we had fun driving to many of the beautiful villages around it. Food is varied and of a high quality.
Site is large, clean and well organised. I stayed with my wife and two teenagers 14 & 17yrs. The teens thought the site would be great for a younger family with little for them. The restaurant is really good and bars ok (sports bar should have sport showing and not Peppa Pig and MTV). our caravan was clean and well maintained in a good spot near the pool. Some seemed a long way from the pool and these had a "train" to help. Entertainment aimed at children below 12yrs in my opinion but they are enthusiastic and try hard. Three Pools cater for babies, all around the lagoon and swimmers in the larger pool which is ideal at 1.2m deep across its length.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Three weeks in Italy

Posted Aug 27, 2014
As a family of six we stayed at the campsite for three weeks in a three bedroom cabin, which was spacious enough for our needs. The cleaniness of the campsite both in all the facilities and the upkeep of the grounds was visible everyday, and should be congratulated. The staff both before and during our stay was excellent and made staff our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The campsite is well located and provides easy access throughout northern Italy, during our stay we visited Verona, Venice and a number of trips to Lake Garda. I would recommend the site to any family and would consider returning either next year or in future years.
3 out of 5
by family of 5 from uk

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
the pools are fab if only u could get a place in them,far too many people on site and u can never get near the pool unless u go and put towels out really early like everyone else seems to do.we left 3 days early and went somewhere else so the children could use a pool
4 out of 5
by Gianchandani from India

small rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Overall it was a good experience but the rooms were very small and no side tables etc to place stuff...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlie from Surrey

Friendly family campsite

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Lake Garda, Gardaland, Venice is a 1 hour drive away, Verona
Second consecutive year visiting this site with a 7 and a 5 year old. It's perfect for small children- car free, shallow lagoon pool, kids' disco and kids club and playgrounds on every corner. The accommodation is good and the staff are so friendly and helpful.