Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

a view to the castle

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Visit Limone (it's the best one around) and then Torbole.
Hotel location excellent, don't wear high heels on the streets cause it's all stones so it ll make you uncomfortable. Room is very clean and staff are very helpful. Nice decent breakfast. Two things to watch out for: 1. Walls extremely thin so even as my partner and I would talk we d find the people from next room, clapping to ask us not to talk!!! That was weird 2. Stay on 2nd floor so you can see the lake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuhr

Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Rand der Innenstadt.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Sehr freundliche Besitzer, sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter. Ruhig gelegen am Rand der Innenstadt von Malcesine. Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Spaziergänge, Restaurantbesuche, Seilbahn, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in Malcesine

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Fantastic little hotel perfectly placed, with a lovely pool and with everything you could need. The absolutely best thing were the staff, they were just brilliant, helpful, friendly and professional, nothing was ever too much trouble for them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great location, fantastic views

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The location and the view from the balcony. This was a great way to start the day.
Location: The hotel is in an ideal location. It's a couple of minutes walk from the main part of the town and five minutes walk from the castle and cable car.
Malcesine is a beautiful medieval town. The Luna Rossa is in a great location in town, and possibly the only hotel with a pool. We couldn't see any others from the castle tower! The rooms are small but clean. Ours had a balcony offering fabulous views of the castle and the lake. The buffet breakfast is good and has plenty of choice. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel has a small underground car park and is reached down a narrow cobbled street designed for pedestrians.
5 out of 5
by Henning from Moelv, Norge

Hotel Luna Rossa: Perfekt!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Meget godt fornøyd etter et 5 netters opphold på Hotel Luna Rossa! Veldig hyggelig vertskap, rent og pent, god mat, stort basseng, solsenger, stille, rolig og tilbaketrukket men samtidig meget kort vei (2-3 min gange) til nydelige Malcesine gamleby og 1 min gange fra stranden. Vi kjørte bil fra Norge så vi valgte dette hotellet bla fordi det hadde sikker parkering. Parkeringen består av en meget bra parkeringskjeller, med litt bratt nedkjøring som kan være en utfordring for biler med lav fjæring. God plass til stor Volvo! Dette hotell anbefales på det varmeste!
5 out of 5
by Svein from Kongsberg

Sentralt og rolig i Malcesine

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Et flott opphold hos et vertskap som virkelig gjorde alt for at gjestene skulle trives. Hotellet ligger midt i "smørøyet" av Malcesine med korte gangavstander til det meste av fasiliteter. Eget svømmebasseng + boblebad. MÅ PRØVES.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Ville agréable. Dommage de l'absence de vue de la chambre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Cons: Mobilar im Zimmer könnte erneuert werden.
Gute Lage. Schöne Anlage. Zimmer ziemlich klein. Freundliches Personal. Gutes Frühstück.
4 out of 5
by Alaina from London

Perfect location for sight seeing in Malcesine!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with lovely helpful staff. Perfect location for sight seeing and a good pool and area.