Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jukka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paraschiv from Bucharest

Primaluna - unique of its kind

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very unusual hotel. Enough comfortable room, but peculiar, with no bathroom door, red or black walls, strange wardrobe and a lot of buttons with unknown functions ! It was far from the center and bus station, but right to the lake, with a nice view. I think is fine in the Summer, right on the beach! We loved the breakfast ,the glass fireplace and the restaurant terrace. The pool also locked fine, but the rain and the cold, don't !
5 out of 5
by Caitlin from Boston

Tough to beat! Perfect stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel during our honeymoon in Italy- it was wonderful. The hotel seemed to have the best views on the whole lake and it was within a perfect distance lovely walk along the water to the adorable downtown area of Malescine and to the cable line up Mount Baldo. Dinner at the restaurant at the hotel was delicious and it was amazing to sit on the deck with the sunset and the stars over the lake while you dined on dinner or breakfast or at the lovely bar. And, the owners and staff were as sweet as could be. The quirky style of the hotel was so cool as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel right next to the lake shores

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: He restaurant and the food, beach bar attached, looks directly onto the lake.
Cons: The general ambience is one of quirkiness which we liked but it still looks a little dated in places.
Location: Right next to the lake shore, the lske path is in front of the hotel. Beach bar also attached to the hotel.
Excellent food in the restaurant, we got 20% off the first meal and then 10% of the other evening meals. We are both vegetarian and the selections on the menu were excellent - a page and a half of choices. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from London

Excellent hotel in perfect position

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Ambienthotel Primaluna for a wedding in Malcesine and we could not have found anywhere better positioned or in such great quality for anywhere near the price. The staff were friendly and helpful, spoke a variety of languages, and made us feel welcome. The quality of the food was second to none and the only disappointment was that we could not stay longer or try the dinner menu. The hotel is placed a short distance from Malcesine centre, but enough that we did not have to put up with any noise and could still enjoy a short walk along the beach at the end of the night. We have nothing bad to say about this hotel, and are looking forward to staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Excellent location great views

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The staff at the hotel were exceptional, very friendly and helpful with everything we needed, the hotel is situated perfectly overlooking the lake and mountains
5 out of 5
by Thomas from San Diego

would return

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location and view. We were on floor 0....higher would have been a better view but we still could see the lake. Easy walking to town, restaurants, castle and cable car to top of Mt. Baldo. Outstanding breakfast served with friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at lake garda

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. Location is fantastic - 10 walk to the old village of malcesine. Directly by the lake. Hotel has a great Design, also in the rooms. Breakfast was really good with a Great choice ,staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Would definately recommend and Would Stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Lakeside Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Service. location décor
Cons: Nothing
The staff could not have been more helpful. They provided an exceptional service when we had to change the booking details. We cannot tell you what they did because we don't want to create a precedent for them but in our opinion it would have been unlikely that many other hotels of whatever standard would have been as flexible and accommodating. The hotel itself is of modern construction and set into the hillside. The interior is minimalist with walls which are rendered (concrete?) and then painted. This means that the interior is dark. In the furnishing and decor the hotel has an quasi industrial feel - or perhaps like a modern art gallery as such it is not for those who want the style of the Ritz. This is not any criticism it is a style choice and, in our opinion, properly suited to the hotel. We did not use all the facilities but the pool was in a great position and the gym looked well equipped. Similarly we only had breakfast but what we did have was typical continental buffet service but of good quality. The location is outstanding because it is set in the hill the lower floors including the dining room and bar are a few metres above and from the lake giving outstanding uninterrupted views. Parking is on site.