Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Schweiz

Unsere Erwartungen wurden übertroffen!!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wir planten ganz spontan ein paar Tage am Gardasee und haben dank der positiven Bewertungen das Spiaggia-Hotel ausgesucht. Wie sich rausstellte war dies eine perfekte Entscheidung. Das Hotel liegt unterhalb der Hauptstrasse direkt am See und fern vom Strassenverkehr. Die Zimmer sind sehr, sehr sauber, sehr modern und gemütlich eingerichtet. Wir hatten erst ein Zimmer Richtung Westen gebucht, hatten dann aber die Möglichkeit dieses gegen ein Zimmer Richtung See zu tauschen (gegen Aufpreis). Das Hotel wird überaus freundlich, sehr hilfsbereit und professionell geführt. Auf unsere Fragen und Anliegen erhielten wir kompetente und liebenswerte Auskunft und Lösungen. Das Frühstücksbuffet lässt keine Wünsche offen. Im nahegelegenen Städtchen Malcesine, welches sehr gut zu Fuss erreichbar ist, hat es diverse Gelegenheiten sich am Abend verwöhnen zu lassen. Für uns ist klar, bei unserem nächsten Aufenthalt am Gardasee wird wieder das Ambienthotel Spiaggia gebucht.
5 out of 5
by Malin from Örebro

Litet familjärt hotell i lugnt område

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Bodde här 4 nätter med våra två barn 5 och 7 år. Mycket bra lägenhetshotell, enda minus var att familjerummen låg på NB vilket gjorde att man inte fick utsikt mot skön. Ca 2 km in till Malcesine men gick turistbussar varje timme för 1 euro så det var väldigt smidigt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Schönes kleines Hotel mit traumhaftem Blick auf den Gardasee. Kann man ohne Bedenken weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning view, lovely staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, view
Great hotel. A room had an incredible view of the lake. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

5 star service from staff panoramic views

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: It's location & views
Location: Quite location 20 minutes walk into town along the edge of the lake. Plenty of places to eat & drink, good bus service if required.
Proberly one of the best views of the lake from our room. Staff were extremly helpful when my wife was not well for a day. They phoned the local chemist to see if it was open as it was a Sunday. As we were there for a wedding they took an intrest as to how it went. They made sure that any taxis we required were there on time. Our taxi driver was a friend of the hotel who was a font of all knowledge with reasonable rates. Will definitely go back again. Hotel is situated approximatly 20 minutes walk along the edge of the lake into Malcesine where you can eat & drink in some of the many resturants & bars. Several boat trips can be arranged from the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tony from Füssen

Wirklich in Ordnung

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: Beheizter Pool wäre für die Jahreszeit wünschenswert
Hotel ist alles in allem sehr gut. Leider fehlt ein Restaurant im Hotel, man kann aber auf das Restaurant im Ambienthotel Luna ausweichen und dort ist das Essen und der Service Spitze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, United Kingdom

Very helpful staff

Posted Jun 5, 2011
The staff in this hotel made our stay a wonderful experience. A very personal service was given and they knew our names from the outset. Nothing was too much trouble and they spoke excellent English, especially Astrid. The room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was superb and the fresh fruit was lovely - pineapple, melon, cherries and bowls of whole fruit (Apples, pears, etc) also. There was no rush and we had until 11am which made it very relaxed and leisurely. When we had an early start for an excursion an early breakfast was supplied. The pool area was very pleasant and clean and a hot tub was a welcome addition. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and already have done so. It is that it is about a half hour walk, albeit a very beautiful, lakeside stroll, from the centre of Malchesine. However, there are bars and restaurants along the way to help, if needed. A tourist bus, costing 1 euro, runs hourly just outside the hotel into the next village and along to Malchesine. This runs until 1am which is useful. Bike hire and excursions can also be arranged by the hotel. We have travelled quite extensively and feel this is the best service we have ever received from any hotel in the world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riedstadt, Deutschland

Das Hotel ist super ruhig gelegen direkt am See. Sehr wichtig: Keine Strasse zwischen Hotel und See.

Posted Sep 12, 2010
Das Personal überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit bei Fragen. Hotel sehr ruhig und sauber und gepflegt. Super Frühstück und das bis 11:00 Uhr. Also was zum ausschlafen. Einziger Nachteil, den man aber vernachlässigen kann, man hat 30 Minuten Fussweg zum Zentrum Malcesine. Aber gut zu laufen an der Promenade. Das Hotel ist für das nächste Mal auf jeden Fall vorgemerkt. Preis - Leistung stimmt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Deutschland

Gute Lage, für Kinder gut geeignet

Posted Sep 2, 2010
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut. Es ist mit 22 Zimmern nicht groß, daher herrscht eine familiäre Atmosphäre. Die Preise an der Hotelbar kommen dem Budget sehr entgegen! Das Personal war außerordentlich freundlich.