Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great sauna area

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay but heating in bathroom doesn't work. Therefore towels and swimmers always wet. Only hotel in italy where bathroom heater not on despite various excuses from management. They seemed to be trying to save money on a few things but a 4 star hotel. Expect my things to be able to dry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
10 minute walk to town center. Beautiful area. Restaurant at hotel just so-so. Big room. Giant bathroom. Swimming pools very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry uk

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Short walk down to lovely town with plenty bars restaurants and pretty marina
Lovely hotel. Very calm. Worth having Aqua room with view over beautiful gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Superb spa hotel with lovely buffet breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Glorious hotel with superb spa facilities. Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good hotel offering a good spa

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great service and good choice of spa facilities including indoor/outdoor pool. Lovely gardens. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Long narrow noisy corridors, a few spa facilities closed. We found the decor a bit stark and dark. We found the bedrooms designed in such a way that if you had noisy neighbours talking in the corridor you can hear everything from your bed as the bed heads are close to the door. As we complained about this they responded immediately by offering to move us to another room at the end of the corridor which we greatly appreciated. The staff were excellent and very efficient.
Location: I was a bit dissapointed that it did not have any views of the lake and was a distance from the lake, however one could walk in 10 mn down to the lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great hotel only 1 thing I would change...

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I have stayed here 6 times and always enjoy. 1 thing however when you have a late flight it is NEVER possible to extend your room - surely all rooms are not cleaned at the same time...just a little flexibility needed! Also if you want to hang around the hotel pool after check out they try to charge £14 per person. Although not a lot it does leave a slight bitter taste. Please change this....otherwise great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, pool and location

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great pools and room. Service impeccable. Great transport links via bus and ferry to get around and loads of local restaurants and shops in 5 minute walking distance. Would defiantly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a modern building with great spa and pool facilities. Disappointed with breakfast arrangements. At breakfast we had coffee machines rather than fresh coffee which I would expect in a five star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Relaxing hotel. Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Aqua room was spacious and well equipped with a lovely garden view from the balcony. Lovely dining areas both inside and out. Plenty of outside space
Cons: No problem with help yourself breakfast but a real pain having to go to up to machine every time you wanted a fresh cup of tea or coffee.
Location: Great location just a 10 minute walk to shops and dozens of restaurants. You can also pick up the ferry and visit other lakeside towns.
Just spent 7 nights at the Aqualux Hotel and enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel had a very relaxed feel to it and yet only a 10 minute walk away from the hustle and bustle of bardolino with its many shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels