Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry uk

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Short walk down to lovely town with plenty bars restaurants and pretty marina
Lovely hotel. Very calm. Worth having Aqua room with view over beautiful gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Superb spa hotel with lovely buffet breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Glorious hotel with superb spa facilities. Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good hotel offering a good spa

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great service and good choice of spa facilities including indoor/outdoor pool. Lovely gardens. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Long narrow noisy corridors, a few spa facilities closed. We found the decor a bit stark and dark. We found the bedrooms designed in such a way that if you had noisy neighbours talking in the corridor you can hear everything from your bed as the bed heads are close to the door. As we complained about this they responded immediately by offering to move us to another room at the end of the corridor which we greatly appreciated. The staff were excellent and very efficient.
Location: I was a bit dissapointed that it did not have any views of the lake and was a distance from the lake, however one could walk in 10 mn down to the lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great hotel only 1 thing I would change...

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I have stayed here 6 times and always enjoy. 1 thing however when you have a late flight it is NEVER possible to extend your room - surely all rooms are not cleaned at the same time...just a little flexibility needed! Also if you want to hang around the hotel pool after check out they try to charge £14 per person. Although not a lot it does leave a slight bitter taste. Please change this....otherwise great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Relaxing hotel. Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Aqua room was spacious and well equipped with a lovely garden view from the balcony. Lovely dining areas both inside and out. Plenty of outside space
Cons: No problem with help yourself breakfast but a real pain having to go to up to machine every time you wanted a fresh cup of tea or coffee.
Location: Great location just a 10 minute walk to shops and dozens of restaurants. You can also pick up the ferry and visit other lakeside towns.
Just spent 7 nights at the Aqualux Hotel and enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel had a very relaxed feel to it and yet only a 10 minute walk away from the hustle and bustle of bardolino with its many shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not as good as previous years

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This was my third visit to Aqualux and although it was great, they appear to be struggling with their popularity and numbers of guests. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend he hotel but having visited previously it wasn't as we have come to expect...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern, sleek hotel with Italian warmth.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, facilities, location, room and breakfast.
Cons: Just one small thing - a few more umbrellas for the sun beds.
Location: Opera in Verona a must
Great place to stay. We rarely go back to the same place twice but we did return to Bardolino and the Aqualux after 4years. Just as lovely. Fantastic facilities and charming staff. Martha was so helpful on reception and Linda at the bar put up with our attempts at Italian and was so friendly. Breakfast is immense (lots of choice and quality is good). The wonder women who cleaned our room and the gentleman at the spa (sorry I didn't find out your names) did their jobs with efficiency and a smile. Bardolino is a gem of a location for a short break ( we were there for 5 days) with Verona close by and Venice not too far. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We stayed for a week at the start of August, the hotel was full but there was no feeling of over-business, there were enough sun loungers, meal times were smoothly organised and the pool and spa areas were clean and not crowded. The hotel is well situated to stroll into town, and the town is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel just a few minutes walk to all the ba

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location
Had a lovely week in bardolina hotel great very near to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland, UK

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Wonderful hotel in a short walking distance from Bardolino centre. Very nice, comfortable rooms. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and has a very good outdoor/indoor pool complex. Although we did not eat our meals in the hotel, we did have breakfast, the food was very good with plenty of choice. I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay again when we return to Bardolino..