Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Pool Good Breakfast buffet Terrible gym

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Good location and nice outdoor area Good for families with children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Astoria Park Hotel of helpfulness

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet. helpful staff
Cons: Standard double room (based in Garden Block) would have benefited from a seating/soft chair area to sit on. Shelving in bathroom for toiletries
Location: Nothing to do near hotel but we were happy to walk to Riva del Garda centre where there was plenty to do and see
Warm welcome upon arrival that continued throughout the 6 day stay. Room cleaned promptly every morning. Fantastic breakfast (B&B stay only). Note that it is a 10 minute walk to the centre/port of Riva del Garda but nonetheless a pleasant way to travel. Spa, pool and gym facilities very nice and the staff can't do enough to assist you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay as always, friendly and helpful staff and really good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great outdoor facilities

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Overall a fantastic hotel, good food and lovely rooms with a fantastic view of the mountains. However there were 2 problems: i) the wifi was VERY unreliable with an apple computer, and quite slow even when the connection did work ii) the hotel staff did not respect the door signs for sleeping, the would come in to clean even with the sign on the door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More average 3 Star with Poor Service

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean & the location is fine for a 15 minute walk to the harbour. But the parking was full & the air conditioning in the rooms totally ineffective. Staff were not very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Willy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victoria from England

Nice accommodation but wifi was frustrating

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel, having enjoyed our stay last year. We stayed in a Superior room, which was actually bigger and better than the one we had last year. Room was cleaned daily and minibar restocked daily when required. One issue we had whilst there was wifi, they were apparently upgrading it while we were there but it seemed to get worse afterwards with usage limited it seemed as we couldn't access it after uploading some images to social media. The hotel spa and pool were one of the reasons we went back to the hotel and these were vey god again, with towels and robes provided. The hotel is away from the main lakeside waterfront of Riva, a 10 minute walk which may not be ideal for some but wasn't an issue for us and offered free parking which for us was great. Good choice at the breakfast buffet, and an ok snack menu at the pool bar, prices were comparable/cheaper with bars in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - lovely staff... fantastic SPA and Po

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel - lovely staff... fantastic SPA and Pool area.
5 out of 5
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Olga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels