Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great little find

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is literally just across a small road from the lake, and less than 5 minutes walk from the centre of town. The staff were very friendly, my room was quite big for a single, with a good bathroom, and all very clean. Breakfast was fine, with plenty of different options. There is a terrific roof terrace, where you can sit, with fabulous views of the lake and towards town. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly and well situated

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, very pleasant and did their best to accommodate. Nice clean double room, good facilities and good breakfast. Right opposite Lago di Garda - situated a 5 min walk from Desenzano. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
A really good Stay. Staff excellent and very helpful. Breakfast good. Parking limited staff move cars around. Some paintwork needs dealing with.
4 out of 5
by Fatemeh from Gothenburg

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Receptions were very nice. The room was very clean with a good conditioner. The location was very nice and next to the beach. There were lots of restaurants and bats nearby. It was also 20 minutes walking from train stations, so it was easy to access. I highly recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
by Jill from Woking

Decent 3 star in Desenzano, right on Lake Garda

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location right opposite a section of the lake with a small beach with sun beds and pedalos for hire. Not all rooms have a lake view or balcony but our booking confirmation said we had a lake view so we asked for that and had a room with a view and a balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A big bonus was free parking, and although the parking area became very crowded I think everyone was accommodated, and the parking area was locked at night. Desanzano is a lovely town with lots of flowers, good shops and a great choice of restaurants. From the harbour you can take a ferry to other areas of Lake Garda. In the morning there were lots of lovely spots to enjoy a coffee and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I had a lovely stay here for 3 nights and found it to be a good standard with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is located across the road from the lake shore, so a beautiful view from the breakfast room and front rooms.
3 out of 5
by Alexander from Vienna

A bit expensive for a 3 star imo

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
A bit old but ok and clean. Mattress was a bit worn out and too soft in the middle for my taste. Breakfast was ok. The cake they had in the morning was really good, also you can ask for fresh coffee.
4 out of 5
by michael from ireland

good hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
room was right across from the lake, great location.
5 out of 5
by D. Scott from Ontario

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location, great staff, easy access and close to wonderful restaurants and shops. Absolutely perfect holiday.