Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally located apartments

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We stayed at the Beatrix for a week in July 2015. We wanted a base to explore Garda whilst being able to walk into Bardolino in the evenings. The apartment was on the 2nd floor with a balcony off each room. We found the apartment basic and fairly clean although the bathroom could have been a little cleaner (toilet brush was disgusting) and the bathroom had a horrible smell. We payed for air con which was 50 euros but we expected this and this was good in each room. We expected to have towels provided they are not so take your own. Overall the apartment was good but very basic and we would prefer more outdoor personal space. If you go request one with a large patio as these seemed to have their own sunbeds and large tables, chairs and parasols. We used the parking facilities and these were adequate and secure but if you have a large car parking in the garage was very tight. Parking was included in the cost. Wifi is available at 10 euros each. Up to three devices. The staff and swimming pool were excellent. The usual thing with towels being left all day with no one on them. After the first few day we had to do the same ( if you can't beat them join them!) there is always table and chairs available round the pool and a BBQ but we didn't see anyone use this. I would recommend these apartments for a base but if you want to stay in and cook and have a few evenings with a pizza and a bottle of wine on your terrace go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Excellent Location

Posted May 17, 2015
On arrival at 11:30 am we were told check in was at 3pm as our room was not ready, we were told we could leave our luggage in reception until checkin opened. We took a short stroll into Bardolino for lunch returning at 14:30 and the staff checked us in at that time, the room was more than adequate but very dusty, it was clear that our room had not been used for sometime, a slight annoyance given we were told we couldn't check in earlier. When we entered the room the power had been turned off at the electric box and the staff were unsure how to switch it on, but we got it sorted eventually. We had to ask for towels as none were in the room, the receptionist looked quite cross at our continuous visits asking for electric and towels and not very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enda from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Perfect Location in Bardolino

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, pool
Cons: No air conditioning
Beatrix is a perfect location for walking down to the lake and the cafes and restaurants of Bardolino. Indeed it was a perfect location for all areas of the Lake Garda region and for day trips to Verona and Venice. The accommodation itself was fairly basic, but I understand that is standard for the cost we wanted to pay. That said, the apartment was very spacious and clean. It would have been nice had it been slightly better equipped ( e.g. A kettle) and if you weren't expected to pay extra for air con. Vanessa is an excellent host- helpful, friendly and most welcoming. She made our stay very easy and was always able to offer suggestions and tips on things to do. Overall we would recommend Beatrix, especially for the locations and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels
Really good spacious apartment in great location. Staff very helpful and friendly. I would definitely go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sauberes und sauberes, einfaches Appartment

Posted Oct 11, 2016
sehr angenehm, gute Lage, freundliches Personal, Danke, komme wieder
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haus liegt an der Hauptstrasse

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage.
Cons: Das Haus nicht mehr anbieten.
Es ist sehr laut.Klima-Anlage nur gegen Aufpreis.Pool-Liegen werden mit Handtüchern belegt und dann nicht benutzt. Das Haus ist unter dem was der Gardasee sonst bietet.
3 out of 5
by Harri from Ylivieska

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Kysymällä sai lämpöä torppaan.. Wc-paperit ei kuulunu diiliin, mutta ku hätä oli suuri niin apu lähellä :)
4 out of 5
by Ruddi from Greve

Godt hotel med god beliggenhed til strand

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Value for Money. Tæt på stort udbud af restauranter og levende musik.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melanie from Zürich

War ein toller Urlaub

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bei der Anreise wurden wir herzlich empfangen. Wir durften dann auch noch das Zimmer wechseln, da unser Balkon direkt zur Strasse war. wir bekamen dann ein Privatappartment mit riesiger Terrasse. Die Lage ist super und man ist in wenigen Gehminuten in Bardolino. Ich kann das Beatrix nur weiterempfehlen. Immer wieder.