Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff make this hotel a perfect choice.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel if you like a personnel touch. The staff are welcoming and helpful from the get go. You would be extremely lucky to find another hotel that offers the same level of customer service. We needed an extra night and straight away the hotel manager,or owner, made a room available. When we needed to iron clothes we were given access to their own ironing room. They truly were incredibly helpful and many ot her hoteliers could learn alot from this hotel when it comes to customer service. The hotel has generous room sizes and pretty balconies overlooking the lake. The gardens are well maintained and provide a pleasant place to sit either admire the view or read.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel tranquilo con inmejorables vistas al lago

Posted Jun 14, 2016
estancia muy agradable. El servicio muy atento y profesional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelig hotell
3 out of 5
by GIULIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Lovely hotel and great staff

Posted Sep 28, 2015
An ideal family run Italian hotel. Classy and simple. Exactly the hotel l would like to be in for this sort of vacation. The walk to the Lungolago is 15 to 20 minutes, and the Vittoriale is very close. The owners and the staff are extremely nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enland

Nice Hotel Very F Nice hotel very friendly

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: A couple of sqeaky floorboards in our bedroom but we could live with that
Location: A visit to the nearby Vittoriale is a must
Gardone is centrally located for exploring other areas of Lake Garda but rises quite steeply from the lake The hotel is quite close to a busy main road that could be quite noisy when using the swimming pool The views of the lake from our balcony and the terrace were fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, U.K.

Lovely hotel with fabulous views of the lake

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Position on the Lake; friendly welcome; stylish and comfortable bedroom; excellent breakfast; great service from the two owners (sisters).
Location: The hotel was conveniently situated for ferries to many towns and villages around the lake. There are several restaurants within walking distance.
We found all the staff at this family run hotel extremely polite, pleasant and helpful. The excellent Breakfast with a good choice of cheese, meats etc plus fresh fruit, yoghurt, rolls, croissants and sweet pastries was served on the terrace in front of the hotel overlooking the lake. Freshly cooked eggs were also on offer. Light meals were also available from 11.00 am until 8.30 pm. We can also highly recommend visiting Il Vittoriale Degli Italiani (the home of Gabriele d'Annunzio, a famous Italian poet), which is situated in the hills behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
by marta from Empoli FI

vittoriale

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Visita al Vittoriale degli Italiani
5 out of 5
by Brianne Nybroe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantisches Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Sehr sauber, sehr freundliches Personal, wunderschönes Ambiente, wir hatten einen traumhaften Urlaub