Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big and friendly but old

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The rooms were very big and lobbi was large with many sitting spots. The location is amazing. However, the hotel is very very very old.
4 out of 5
by philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen from South Africa

A little gem

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay in Sirmione immensly. The hotel is well situated and there is parking available.The staff were very respectful and did not intrude on our privacy.There were bicycles available for use and an amazing pool to swim in. Found our room a bit small with the single bed in as there were three of us but it was not a huge problem as we were out most of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j michigan

Nice hotel, very conviently located.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay there very much! Can walk to everything!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

A visit to Sirmione

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We had the privilege to spend 3 days at Hotel Broglia in Sirmione. The welcome was extremely friendly and professional. The hotel with parking is in a perfect spot and we felt lucky to be there. The rooms are basic and ours needed new windows as they rattled with any movement in the hotel. But this negative was more than outweighed with the cleanliness, friendliness and warmth of all the staff and the position in Sirmione. The pool and sunbed area were lovely too. Overall a great experience made all the better by lovely people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

An average hotel with the outstanding pool

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Good location next to the best restaurants in Sirmione. Worth trying a dinner in 'Maria Callas' restaurant with some delicious food at around €20pp for main course. Broglia hotel also has a glorious pool built within the remains of Roman castle. However, the enjoyment of this pool can be easily disturbed by families not respecting the etiquette of using the pool ( jumping into the pool as people sunbath, children left unsupervised in the pool, playing with the ball so not many can use the facility etc) with the management being unwilling to challenge this. Also, not sure why there is a mini bar with no drinks in it apart from occasional good will of a chambermaid who would leave two small bottles of water every second day!!
4 out of 5
by Tibor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, England

Nice stay at Hotel Broglia in Sirmione

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool was ideal to cool off and relax after a day sightseeing. Free towels for the pool. The location was ideal. Friendly staff
Location: Sirmione is beautiful. Definitely visit the castle. We also ate at Caruso and Arcimboldo (really good food with incredible views over the lake)
We stayed at Hotel Broglia for 3 nights at the end of June. We visited for our wedding anniversary and were really pleased with our choice. The hotel is situated within the city walls and is an easy five minute walk to most of the cafes and restaurants and the many gelatarias! It is a 5-10 minute walk to the bus stop (that will take you to Verona or Brescia) and 5 minutes from the ferry that will take you to many towns and villages on the lake (make sure you pick up / research the ferry times). The swimming pool was very much appreciated as the days were warm (we were still in the pool at 6-7pm). We found the reception staff really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was a typical continental (cereal, fruit, yoghurt, bread, cheese, ham, pastry). The hotel is a little dated, hence 4 in some areas, but we were more than happy and would happily come back and stay again.