Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big and friendly but old

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The rooms were very big and lobbi was large with many sitting spots. The location is amazing. However, the hotel is very very very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j michigan

Nice hotel, very conviently located.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay there very much! Can walk to everything!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

A visit to Sirmione

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We had the privilege to spend 3 days at Hotel Broglia in Sirmione. The welcome was extremely friendly and professional. The hotel with parking is in a perfect spot and we felt lucky to be there. The rooms are basic and ours needed new windows as they rattled with any movement in the hotel. But this negative was more than outweighed with the cleanliness, friendliness and warmth of all the staff and the position in Sirmione. The pool and sunbed area were lovely too. Overall a great experience made all the better by lovely people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

An average hotel with the outstanding pool

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Good location next to the best restaurants in Sirmione. Worth trying a dinner in 'Maria Callas' restaurant with some delicious food at around €20pp for main course. Broglia hotel also has a glorious pool built within the remains of Roman castle. However, the enjoyment of this pool can be easily disturbed by families not respecting the etiquette of using the pool ( jumping into the pool as people sunbath, children left unsupervised in the pool, playing with the ball so not many can use the facility etc) with the management being unwilling to challenge this. Also, not sure why there is a mini bar with no drinks in it apart from occasional good will of a chambermaid who would leave two small bottles of water every second day!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, England

Nice stay at Hotel Broglia in Sirmione

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool was ideal to cool off and relax after a day sightseeing. Free towels for the pool. The location was ideal. Friendly staff
Location: Sirmione is beautiful. Definitely visit the castle. We also ate at Caruso and Arcimboldo (really good food with incredible views over the lake)
We stayed at Hotel Broglia for 3 nights at the end of June. We visited for our wedding anniversary and were really pleased with our choice. The hotel is situated within the city walls and is an easy five minute walk to most of the cafes and restaurants and the many gelatarias! It is a 5-10 minute walk to the bus stop (that will take you to Verona or Brescia) and 5 minutes from the ferry that will take you to many towns and villages on the lake (make sure you pick up / research the ferry times). The swimming pool was very much appreciated as the days were warm (we were still in the pool at 6-7pm). We found the reception staff really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was a typical continental (cereal, fruit, yoghurt, bread, cheese, ham, pastry). The hotel is a little dated, hence 4 in some areas, but we were more than happy and would happily come back and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Small town MI

Fabulous location.

Posted May 21, 2015
Fabulous location. Clean, excellent breakfast, well worth it for the budget minded. Rooms are tired and old. But worth the money. We would stay there again. Beds very comfortable. Good size room. The pool was beautiful - nicer in person than in the picture. The staff is a tossup. One young woman was wonderful, went out of her way to help us. The other front desk employees unfriendly, didn't seem to care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Naples, FL, USA

Tired 2 star hotel...remarkably superb location

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: The expectations that we were going to get 4 star quality accommodations, only to discover a very tired and bare room that reminded me of a dorm room.
Location: Inside the old city of Sirimone - park the car in the free hotel parking lot and walk everywhere!
This hotel is inside the old city of Sirimone, just a stone's throw from the beach, the thermal baths, and dozens of shops and restaurants lining the narrow stone-paved streets. Most visitors to Sirimone must park their cars outside the old city; however, as a hotel guest, you get the opportunity to drive in, navigating the maze of medieval lanes at a snail's pace before you reach the hotel parking lot, where you can leave your car as you enjoy the rest of your holiday on foot. The hotel obviously was a very nice place in its heyday; however, today it is tired. I am not sure how it still has four stars. The lobby and public areas are well-kept, but nothing has been updated in more than a decade. Our room was a family room - basically two bedrooms and a bathroom. The accommodations were sparse - bare floors, nothing hanging on the walls, and basic furnishings that were in serious need of replacement. While in the room, I felt like I was in a cheap conference center or dorm room. Each bedroom had a balcony with cheap plastic chairs but our balcony did not have much of a view, though some rooms facing the front of the hotel probably have views of the lake. The rooms in the photos looked nice and plush; our room was stark, bare, and cold. It took numerous requests for us to get the heat turned on and working properly. Would we visit again? Yes, because of the location, we would stay again if we could get a price consistent with 2-star hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien-Österreich

nie wieder

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Die Lage in der Nähe der Therme ,nahe bei der Schiffanlegestelle eine wunderschöne Altstadt in zwei Gehminuten erreichbar
Cons: Ja dem Betreiber eine Renovierung und Erneuerungen ans Herz legen
Location: Das Hotel ist nahe der wunderschönen Altstadt und visavis derTherme
Dieses Hotel war ein Reinfall,kaputte Möbel,knarrende wackelige Kästen,wackelige Stühle,lieblos hingestellte Möbel auf der zum Zimmer gehörenden Terrasse-keine Auflagen,das Selbe beim Pool,die einfach verglasten Terrassentüren scheppern wenn irgendwo eine Tür auf oder zugemacht wird,im Bad fast keine Abstellfläche für diverse Kosmetika,Kamm und ähnlichen.Dieses Hotel verdient niemals vier Sterne-höchstens zwei.Das Frühstück ist sehr überschaulich täglich das Selbe das Personal ist zwar freundlich aber mit Extra Wünschen überfördert.Es war nicht möglich koffeinfreien Kaffee zu bekommen so mußten wir auf Kakao ausweichen naja.Für uns war das ein Reinfall schade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Zentrale Lage Das Restaurantpersonal ist unfreundlich Das Hotel könnte eine Renovierung vertragen. Die Einrichtung ist sehr altmodisch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schwarzwald

Hat die besten Zeiten hinter sich.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Das Personal, denn die waren richtig nett und zuvorkommend.
Cons: Buchung und Abwicklung waren bei Ihnen sehr gut und zu empfehlen. Leider nicht die Klassivizierung 4 Sterne.
Location: Sirimone auf der Landzuge in der Altstadt. Keine Aussicht auf den See. Thermalbad, Ausflüge nach Venecia (ca. 150km) Wanderturen am See oder Gebirge.
Das Hotel macht von Außen einen netten Eindruck und ist im Gesamten sauber. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Der Rest hat keinen Standard den man mit Sternen vergeben könnte. Mobiliar ist abgwohnt, Stühle im Zimmer abgegeriffen, alter abgeschabter Holzboden, an der Decke Flecken vom pröselndem Putz, Pflanzen im Flur vertrocknet und kaputt, im Badezimmer keinerlei Ablagemöglichkeiten, Handtuchhalter gibt es nicht oder abgerissen, Ablage am Waschtisch abmontiert, Schränke Innen und Außen abgewetzt, soweit daß man auch am Nachttisch die Spanplatte sieht, Liegen am Pool mit irgendwelchen schnöden Schaumstoffauflagen usw. Das könnte man jetzt so weiter führen. Wir haben schön wesentlich bessere Häuser mit 2 Sternen angetroffen. Dieses Hotel entsprcht nicht 4 Sternen und ist daher auch überteuert, im Grunde eine Schande dieses Haus als 4 Sterne Hotel zu vermarkten. Das Frühstück wäre jetzt noch zu erwähnen, oder besser nicht, denn das entspricht auch nicht der Klassivizierung und ist in einer guten Pension besser. Die Zufahrt zu diesem Hotel aber auch der übrigen in dieser Lage ist eine Zumutung. Es geht duch die Altstadt mit Fußgängerzone die sehr eng ist und natürlich über voll. Wenn man dort nicht weiter Auto fährt ist es duchaus OK den die nette Fußgängerzone, Thermalbad usw. sind gut zu erreichen. Sollte man aber öfters mit dem Fahrzeug unterwegs sein, ist es einfach ziemlich stressig und man braucht auch richtig Zeit um zum Hotel zu kommen.