Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

Our stay at the Casa Popi

Posted Oct 11, 2016
A small family run B & B. Very cheerful owners and helpful. Within a few minutes walking distance of Malcesine. Room very nice. Only one compliant - the towels were like corrugated cardboard. Would go back again but with my own towels!!
5 out of 5
by Alicia from Bradford

Fab hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay - hidden gem, great location and views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good location, beautiful view over the lake, good value.
Cons: more comfortable beds
Location: Good location, 5 minute walk into Malcesine which is a wonderful town, with lots of restaurants, coffee shops, bars and shops and beautiful castle.
Pleasant and friendly staff, clean hotel, good breakfast. Beds are uncomfortable but apart from that very good. I would recommend as very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Spent a Wobderful Week in this Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Rooms basic but clean & comfortable. Pool & garden relaxing & quiet. Food tasty & fresh. Staff exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed a weeks stay at Casa Popi. We had a room in the front which meant we had traffic noise but we quickly got used to it, and the views made up for the noise! The pool is great too!
5 out of 5
by Aine from Ireland

A perfect hotel and location

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
I can not explain to you how perfect this hotel is. Firstly it is spotlessly clean. Our room was cleaned everyday. The pool area was so clean and the outdoor shower for the pool. Location: perfect. Not even a 4 minute walk from the town, bus station and a big Spar Supermarket. It was a level walk too, not uphill thankfully! The breakfast was very well catered for and the plates kept being refilled during the breakfast times so there was always good choice. The room was basic but comfortable. And so clean! We had a balcony overlooking the lake with a table and chairs which made for a very scenic lunch each day with food from the spar. The only thing I would say is there is a little road noise. It calms down at night. It did not bother me as I am a heavy sleeper. You could request a room at the back but this balcony would not be as private as the people lying pool side would have full view.
5 out of 5
by Mark from York

An excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Casa Popi as we were attending a Family wedding. The owners were very friendly and our room was very clean and comfortable. If we visit Malcesine again, and we hope so, we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

In one word Brilliant

Posted Jun 17, 2015
all round 5 star no complaints what's more to say that han what I have put
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake view balcony, nice pool and breakfast

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Would def stay in this hotel again if i was ever to come back to malcesine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prescot UK

Quiet relaxing hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were polite and welcoming and really made a fuss of our Cavalier King Charles spaniel.
Location: Rooms at the front of the hotel, may be noisy at times, though the view from these rooms may make up for any traffic noise. Ten minute walk into town
Stayed for one week, 15 May to 22 May, 2015. Had a top floor room,with lovely view of Lake Garda. The room was spotlessly clean and well furnished. The garden and pool is well maintained and extremely inviting, perhaps the next time we stay at Casa Popi, we may request a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the garden. After a day trip in the car, it was nice to spend some time in the garden, simply relaxing with a glass of Bardilino red. Breakfast was ample, with a selection of home made bread available. Parking is easy and is allocated on arrival in the hotel's underground car park.