Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Hotel in Nähe der Stadtmitte.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Die Zentrumsnähe, die Sauberkeit, Sauber Zimmer, der schöne Garten mit dem blitzsauberen Pool.
Cons: Die Warmwasserversorgung und ein etwas abwechslungsreicheres Frühstück.
Location: 500 Meter vom Zentrum.
Das Hotel liegt an der Hauptstrasse. In den Zimmern zu Garten bekommt man davon nicht soviel mit. Der Garten ist gepflegt und der Pool auch. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und die Menschen sehr freundlich und kompetent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good location, beautiful view over the lake, good value.
Cons: more comfortable beds
Location: Good location, 5 minute walk into Malcesine which is a wonderful town, with lots of restaurants, coffee shops, bars and shops and beautiful castle.
Pleasant and friendly staff, clean hotel, good breakfast. Beds are uncomfortable but apart from that very good. I would recommend as very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Spent a Wobderful Week in this Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Rooms basic but clean & comfortable. Pool & garden relaxing & quiet. Food tasty & fresh. Staff exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed a weeks stay at Casa Popi. We had a room in the front which meant we had traffic noise but we quickly got used to it, and the views made up for the noise! The pool is great too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges super schönes Hotel mit abs. Stadtnähe

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren vom 05.08-09.08 Gäste im Casa Popi.Wir wurden dort äußerst herzlich empfangen. Das Zimmer im dem wir quatierten war zum Pool bzw. zum Garten ausgerichtet. Die Ausstattung war zweckmäsig vollkommen ok bzw mehr als ausreichend. Was leider auch im Zimmer zu bemängeln ist, ist die fehlende Klima, die man aber auch bei dieser super Preisklasse und bei einem Stern auch nicht erwarten sollte. Stadessen ist in den Zimmern ( wie ich gehört habe in allen) ein Ventilator angebracht der für Erfrischung sorgt! Der Pool war ein Segen bei Temperaturen bis 45 Grad. Man konnte fast zu jederzeit sich im Pool erfrischen, der herzliche Service boht uns kühle Getränke an und man konnte am ruhigen Pool ganz wunderbar enstpannen bzw sich wohlfühlen. Das Frühstück war vielfältig u.a. mit leckeren selbstgebackenen Brot, es wurde immer wIeder aufgefüllt so dass nie etwas leer ging. Bei der Sauberkeit des Hotels gibt es nichts zu bemängeln. Die Lage war perfekt so dass man wunderbar entspannen kann und dennoch super schnell im Ort ist max. 2 min. Auch für junge Leute so wie wir es waren ist das Hotel echt zu empfehlen. Auch eine schöne Bar die direkt am Syee gelegen ist währe in der Nähe dort trifft man jeden Abend ebenfalls junge Leute. Wir sind super gerne wieder Gäste im Casa Popi.
4 out of 5
by Anton from Malmö

Litet hotell med utsikt över Gardasjön

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Litet hotell med utsikt över Gardasjön. Rolig personal som försökte serva efter bästa förmåga. Engelskan var sådär men det är man vad med i Italien. Ligger med gångavstånd till centrala Malcesine som är en jättemysig liten stad med mycket shopping och bra restauranger.
5 out of 5
by Aine from Ireland

A perfect hotel and location

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
I can not explain to you how perfect this hotel is. Firstly it is spotlessly clean. Our room was cleaned everyday. The pool area was so clean and the outdoor shower for the pool. Location: perfect. Not even a 4 minute walk from the town, bus station and a big Spar Supermarket. It was a level walk too, not uphill thankfully! The breakfast was very well catered for and the plates kept being refilled during the breakfast times so there was always good choice. The room was basic but comfortable. And so clean! We had a balcony overlooking the lake with a table and chairs which made for a very scenic lunch each day with food from the spar. The only thing I would say is there is a little road noise. It calms down at night. It did not bother me as I am a heavy sleeper. You could request a room at the back but this balcony would not be as private as the people lying pool side would have full view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt fräscht hotell

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt fräscht hotell. Ok frukost. Det som saknades var luftkonditionering då det var väldigt varmt när vi var där. Störande trafik på rummen mot gatan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig kleinschalig hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Heel mooi hotel dichtbij het centrum van Malcesine en het meer. Kamers zijn prima en brandschoon. Ontbijt is heerlijk. Het hotel heeft aan de achterzijde een mooie en rustige tuin met zwembad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Spent two nights in Casa Popi during our Honeymoon. Our room was very summerish and sunny with a balcony and view to lake/mountains. The lady at the reception was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious with home-made olive bread. The room didn't have air conditioning though, just a ceiling fan.