Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Its central location, cleanliness and superb shower
Cons: The simple breakfasts
Location: The town's many fabulous shops, restaurants and bars are a five minute walk away, as is the lakeside and boats, with the cable car station next door
This hotel couldn't be bettered for location - it is less than a 5 minute walk to the centre of Malcesine with the cable car station almost next door! However, despite being in the heart of the town, it is wonderfully quiet (although we were the only people staying there at the time). The hosts were welcoming and friendly, and the room/bathroom was spotlessly clean. There was a well-stocked fridge in the room (we weren't sure whether the mini-bar was complimentary even though we couldn't find a price list) but we would have preferred tea/coffee making facilities instead. The shower was the best we've encountered in any hotel in the world, but I found the bed a little hard and the breakfasts were disappointingly simple. These are minor points though - the hotel's good points more than made up for its shortcomings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
A great hotel staff always helpfull.the pool area is set in wonderful gardens.
2 out of 5
by Dan from London

They didn't have space for me!!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I turned up to the hotel to be told that they had no space left for me. This was done in a matter of fact way - no apology and minimal explanation of what the hell happened or what was going on. It was almost like I was an inconvenience. I was asked to pay(!) and told they would take me to an alternative hotel just a few minute walk away with an equivalent room. Fair enough, but if I had wanted to stay in the other hotel, then that's where I'd have stayed! The alternative hotel was fine but this review isn't on that hotel. And neither was my booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schön gelegen im Olivenhain

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das sehr nette und bemühte Hotelpersonal. Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist gut.
Cons: Zimmereinrichtung ist Standard, könnte modernisiert werden.
Location: Hotel ist direkt neben Seilbahn zum MonteBaldo. Im Zentrum Malcesine ist man in 3min, am Strand in 5 min.
Ruhiges Hotel, schön gelegen im Olivenhain, Frühstücksterasse, schöner Pool-Bereich, Parkplatz direkt neben dem Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel. 5 min. vom Zentrum Malcesine. Absolut empfehlenswert. Die Besitzer sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezia

Cortesia e disponibilità

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: La diasponibilità e la cortesia
Cons: La colazione più adatta a ospiti stranieri che italiani.
Location: Posizione molto comoda al centro e al Castello
Siamo stati ospiti in occasione del matrimonio di mio figlio. I titolari si sono dimostrati disponibilissimi a risolverci piccoli problemi della gestione dell'evento, il parcheggio, ecc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliche Gastgeber

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Sehr freundliche und hilfreiche Gastgeber, die einem viele Tipps über Ausflüge in die Umgebung geben. Da es ein kleines Hotel ist, herrscht eine familiäre Atmosphäre. Auf dem Grundstück gibt es einen schönen Swimming Pool und Liegestühle, wenn man mal chillen möchte. Das Hotel liegt ruhig oberhalb der Straße, gleich neben der Seilbahnstation auf den Monte Baldo. Zum Zentrum von Malcesine braucht man nur etwa 5 Min zu Fuß. Die Bushaltestelle und der Schiffsanleger waren ebenfalls nur ca. 5 Min. entfernt (ich war ohne Auto unterwegs). Ein guter Ausgangspunkt, um den Gardasee zu erkunden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral Lage zur Ortsmitte

Posted May 15, 2014
Kleine Pension in ruhiger Seitenstraße in direkter Nähe zur Ortsmitte. Wunderschöner Olivengarten - dient teilweise als Parkplatz für Auto - schöne Sonnenterrasse. Die Zimmer Sauber und das Frühstücksbüfett ausreichend. Preis-Leistung passen. Wirklich nettes Personal. Der Außenpool ist sehr schön - wurde aber aufgrund der Jahreszeit nicht genutzt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Par ca 60 år from Malmö, Sverige

Utmärkt boende

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Centralt läge i Malcesine
Cons: Finns inga uppenbara brister
Catullo är ett modernt hotell som ligger centralt i Malcesine. Det är ett 3 stjärnigt hotell och motsvarar väl denna klassificering. Lugnt o bekvämt boende med bra poolområde, passar kanske inte familj med barn, ngt små rum. Bra parkeringsmöjligheter för egen bil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Marta from Roma

Ottimo affare

Posted May 12, 2011
L'hotel è molto carino: nelle immediate vicinanze del centro, si riesce a godere del centro senza soffrire del caos. Inoltre si trova sotto la funciolare che conduce in cima al Monte Baldo. L'hotel ha un comodo parcheggio, una bella piscina, una piccolissima palestra. Le camere sono molto carine e la TV ha canali da tutta Europa (in particolare Germania e Italia). La colazione poteva essere un poco più sostanziosa, ma nel complesso era molto buona.