Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Hotel, Attentive Staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room was missing wi-fi information and the room service menu, the staff was multilingual and incredibly helpful. The entire property is beautiful and great for relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel complex

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel complex, helpful staff, great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, be wary of the studio room for noise

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel to relax, golf course is superb. Good selection of pools and great surroundings. We were upgraded to a studio room but the walls were paper thin and could hear next door talking and people walking on the stairs. We asked to change and we got a superior room. This was much better, no noise and a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Very nice mini golf break.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay here, and would stay again. The staff were very friendly. It's worth nothing a few things though. It's about €25-30 each way in a taxi to and from anywhere, so it can substantially put up the cost of a meal out if you don't dine in their restaurant. We paid for a junior suite, and I didn't think it was great value for the extra money. Children are allowed in the wellness area, and generally make a noise, disturbing the tranquility. Finally, we found the signposting pretty awful and that could definitely be improved. I thought the golf courses were in excellent condition.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting but with very young trainee staff . It has a very good breakfast buffet but staff are unable to give info about restaurants in the area as they are so young and in training. The hotel alarm went off and no one came to our block to investigate why. Parking is first come first served . Very pretty location with many international guests .
2 out of 5
by Mark from UK

4 nights 2 golf rounds

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Poor bathroom - water power very low, no extractor, shower over bath not convenient Terrible inconsistent air con in room caused poor sleep Golf course quiet and in good condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fantastic, staff very helpful.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Location next to golf course
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do but need a car, although there were guests that used taxi's
Hotel staff very helpful as our children had uncomfortable sofa bed and they went and found another mattress to go on top
5 out of 5
by Susan from Bend

Good breakfast; out of the way

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice place. Great breakfast and immaculate room. It did seem a little out of the way of things happening nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Aug 2015

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: the space / layout, views
Cons: more things for children of an older age, ability to order in pizza or for two menus to be available in the evening rather than just the formal menu
Location: Would def recommend taking the train (first class) from Desanzano to either Milan or Venice, good price and very easy/comfortable
Staff were a little hit and miss on helpfulness. it would appear that it was okay for some nationalities to play ball games in the pool but not others. Menu was limited/restrictive in the restaurant in the evening, however I can say at Luigi was brilliant, certainly made the holiday and the standard of food excellent. a little more for the children to do during the day and evening would be wonderful - even if it is a few pool/table tennis tables, as not all children enjoy golf or are allowed into the spa.
5 out of 5
by Esther from London

Loved it

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Most amazing hotel, Shame they mistakenly woke me up instead of the neighbor.