Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling in Italy

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT SERVICE - Came to Simone for 3 days and closed the hotel for 2 nights - although it is located ~3 kilometers from the city the couple running the hotel provided bikes for free to ride over which was great as it is a really nice and easy ride - turned out to be a great experience. The couple was great - answering all our queries and helping us plan ahead with the trip - great experience. Room is adequate - shower does not have a curtain (if these types of things bother you). Breakfast did the trick. All in all due to the couples great energy and the bike setup we had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

nice family owned hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: clean nice cozy place
Location: in center of town minutes from lake
friendly owners very helpful and accomadating nice size rooms with balcony in center of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklym ny

small cozy with the owners being extremely nice c

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: super nice owners very acomadating only 14 rooms with balcony center of town clean quiet with parking highly recomend
Location: right by the lake old town 5 minute drive beach boating nearby magnificent scenery
super nice owners very acomadating cozy 14 rooms with balcony center of town free parking cant ask for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Would definitely recommend it!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Location: In Sirmione, walking distance to the peninsula.
Great stay! Staff is very polite and welcoming, they will help you and accommodate to your needs. They have free parking but limited spaces so it is best to come early. Location is great, right across from the lake. Rooms are very clean and comfortable but quite small. That didn't bother us though. Breakfast is really good and European style.
5 out of 5
by Edders from Switzerland and uk

Beautiful and conveniently located

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
We took a overnight trip from Venice and decided to stay at the derby. We were there to celebrate my wife's parents 40th ruby anniversary as they had always wanted to visit lake Garda. After a day of looking around Sirmione castle which is literally 5 to 7 minutes away by car. The hotel rooms we had booked both had lake views. Very clean and the couple running the hotel were extremely friendly helpful yet professional. They made sure that our daughter (2 year old) was comfortable and catered for as well as my wife and I. Parking on site is secured and traffic sound is non existent. Air con was fantastic as it was a very humid and hot day while there. Internet was free but was not accessible from our room (room 16) but was from my wife's parents (a few doors down).overall a lovely hotel. I hope this helps someone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tal from israel

Great staff, 5 min drive from the old sermione

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The hotel staff is wonderful. Our flight was held, and they wait for us until we arrive, 4 hours after the end of chek-in time (we told that we gonna be late) We communicate with them by email, and They were very responsive. The hotel has view to the lake and a nice dinning room. The breakfast was ok but no more then that. The hotel doesn't have elevator, but the staff suggest to help us carry our lauggage up the staries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shimi from IL

good hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2012
about 15 min drive from Bergamo upper town. Realy nice hotel. Good breakfast. The room was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Kurztip

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Sehr nette Inhaber, guter Service und Frühstücksbuffet, Seeblick, Parkplatz
Cons: Alles bestens, keine Beanstandungen jeder Zeit wieder
Location: Strandnähe, Bushaltestelle 300 m zu Fuss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schoon en net hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Het hotel ligt ongeveer 1 km van het centrum. In de buurt waren wel restaurants,bars en wat winkels. Het hotel heeft fietsen ter beschikking om de buurt te verkennen.De hoteleigenaar en zijn vrouw zijn behulpzaam en aardig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel sympa et bien entretenu

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: sa situation
Cons: une meilleure climatisation
nous avons été trés bien accueillis; chambre correcte; bon petit déjeuner ; proches commodités ;pour nous il ne s'agissait que d'une étape donc nous n'avons pas eu le temps de découvrir les alentours