Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A very nice hotel with a classical style. Amazing views. Very nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Grand and right on the lake. Ferry stops outside so easy to access the other parts of the lake. Superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Another lovely stay for the opera

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The lake views and well maintained grounds.
If you want to stay on the lake and dont mind a drive of just over an hour to Verona then this hotel is a good choice. Great views and frienly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel grounds

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We had a lovely stay but our room was very dated and did not match photos advertised when we booked so we found this to be expensive for the level of comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wels, OÖ

Sehr schöne Hotelanlage unmittelbar am Strand

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Die Außenanlagen und für eine "Urlaubshotel" sehr gediegenen und großzügigen Innenbereiche
Cons: Modernisierung der Inneneinrichtung in den Zimmern - insbesondere der Kleiderschränke.
Location: Direkt am Strand des Gardasees und direkt an der Strandpromenade. Im Umkreis von 1 - 3 Km viele Orte und Gebäude die einen Besuch wert sind.
Ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt in einer sehr ansprechenden Hotelanlage und äußerst höflichem und zuvorkommenden Hotelpersonal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Grinstead. W Sussex

Elegant hotel on Lake Garda with fabulous views.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Beautifully kept.. Lovely generous borders of flowers everywhere. Fabulous views. Very friendly staff, great food.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve it.
Location: We were so happy with the weather and the facilities in the hotel we barely needed to move. But if we had teenage children we would have had to go to
With the delightful drive from the airport in an arranged car with Expedia we arrived at this pleasingly elegant, slightly faded, bourganvillea clad hotel- exactly what we were hoping for. The reception staff were friendly, impeccably dressed, courteous and helpful. Our room looked straight out onto the lake and the terrace outside from which you could jump straight into the water. Gorgeous restaurants, excellent food with very romantic atmospheres. Outside pool bar, masses of choices of good food and cocktails. The candlelit Terrace bar in the evening was great headed by Max and his team of charming and courteous men; again all impeccably dressed. We listened to Simon playing and singing on Sunday night. very high-class entertainment. Ideal for couples but I wouldn't have thought it right for small or growing or teenage children. The first time in my life that I was upset at having to leave a hotel. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent hotel location 5 yards from lake

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cannot fault anything, staff could not do enough for us anything we wanted we got. Hotel was perfectly situated on the lake. Room was great. Food was plentiful with excellent choices. Bus stop right outside hotel with easy access to get around. Ferry terminal 10 yards from hotel.All in all a beautiful place to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning setting and a taste of the old school

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The grand hotel is a lovely hotel which feels like it was plucked out of the 1950s, retaining all the associated charm and character. The staff are friendly and the décor is dated but pleasant. The setting us immaculate, with a long stretch of private promenade outside the front, well kept with beautiful flowers, overlooking the lake. Gardone itself is a short walk up the hill and Saló is just around the corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great views from all over the hotel. Make sure you pay extra for lake views. It's a bit of a throwback to the old days and as such it's not a modern sterile minimalist place. It's got a grand style which we loved. If you want modern don't come here. Rooms are fine though and all very clean. Breakfast is about 3 yards from the lake as you can see!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Couldn't recommend highly enough

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel facilities and location are absolutely spot on, the staff are the friendliest and most helpful that I've ever met...say no more #enoughsaid